Linkin Park's Next Album Will "Polarize" People

colinreid

Linkin Park recently spoke to Kerrang about their follow up to "A Thousand Suns"! Check out the article here.

Chester: "We've been working on a new record for the past two months. The music is great and we're well ahead of where we're expecting to be. There aren't a whole lot of noises going on, but there are a lot of good songs. It will probably get a very polarized reaction. Which pleases me. As an artist, I want a reaction."

Thoughts?

Edited by Hahninator

• Replies 62
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Don't know if anyone knows, but mikeshinodaclan has the scans up. This should be in the newswire, no idea why the hell it isn't. Great interview. I can't wait for LP's 5th album. I never wanted an ATS part 2, and they're definitely not making one. The interview is a lot longer than just that little paragraph, everyone should read it! Very insightful!

I never wanted an ATS part 2, and they're definitely not making one.

This will not happen, I assure you.

Now I will explain why.

I always consider album Meteora as the 2nd part of the album Hybrid Theory. Not one so I thought. and then was release the album MTM. and on the eve of release of the 4th studio album, I thought it's will be something special, something unreal. But in the end we got 2nd part MTM. Yeah I consider the album ATS it's the 2nd part of the album MTM. I think many people will agree with me. because sounding on these two albums (MTM & ATS) are very similar. for example songs like :

Shadow of the day - Iridescent

Given up - Blackout (The most hard songs in their albums)

Bleed it out - Waiting for the end ( these songs are similar in nature)

- I do not think that the 5th album it's will be the 2nd part ATS ( in this case 3rd part MTM ;) )