The Hunting Party - June 17th

hahninator

Vice has debuted the album artwork for "The Hunting Party" along with a great interview with Mike!

The album will be released on June 17th!

Posted Image

Do the songs have names yet?

Naming shit is difficult for us, especially album titles. This one was easier than many of them; we second-guessed and argued over it. We never come up with an album title before the album.

How many people have heard this record so far?

The whole thing? Not very many. Right now our manager’s flying around right now with a five-song sampler playing it for journalists and our label, because they need to know what is coming up. The record comes out this summer, and we need everybody to know what they’re working with. Which is to say that some of it’s going to be a bit of a challenge. This is going to be a hard sell for rock radio, I knew that going in. Radio’s really powerful for selling albums—at the end of the day I’m an artist, but I’m also not stupid and I know in order to be able to keep this momentum of this thing we’ve got going, we need to perform to a certain degree.

Check out the full interview here.

• Replies 75
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Like I said in the other thread, that album cover has to be the best I have seen from LP so far. It reminds me a lot of LT, but I loved LT's album cover, so I guess it's only natural that I would love this one so much. It is better than LT's cover, though. The interview from Mike is absolutely awesome. I still wish the album was called Carnivores, but this album title is fine because it's means almost the same thing in terms of what it represents.

That's an awesome album cover. Can't wait! And I'm glad they're just releasing info/music now. I didn't particularly like those puzzles or games from past albums to get a freaking date or album cover, or when they used to make like two announcements to finally announce something.