Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by lpliveusername

  1. Dude, stop double / triple posting. If you can edit the posts if you want to add something to them. There's no need to create 3 new posts within 1 minute. You guys can also quote as many posts as you want in one single post. Yes, it works on mobile too.
  2. Here you go Geki: https://we.tl/t-yQGWFM5noP
  3. http://linkinpedia.com/index.php?title=Sharp_Edges#Live_Video http://linkinpedia.com/index.php?title=Crawling#One_More_Light_Live_Video
  4. I think it's not supposed to look like this, but we confirmed some time ago that the US lithograph is slightly blurry too. The EU version just looks worse.
  5. Knifes, a band founded by former Linkin Park roadies Ben Young (vocals and guitar) and Warren Willis (drums) with Fall Out Boys roadie Brian Diaz (bass) has put out their debut EP, "Proof of Concept." Ben, known to Linkin Park fans as Benjamin Chandler, started working as Brad Delson's tech in 2014. That same year, he stepped in as the lead guitar player for Linkin Park after Brad got sick. Playing in front of 50,000 people in Belo Horizonte and Brasília got him the confidence to start writing his own songs. He teamed with Warren, known to fans as Warren Willis, and started experimenting. After Chester Bennington's passing, they both started working for Fall Out Boy and recruited Brian, Pete Wentz's long-time tech, to play bass. Ben and Brian first met back in 2005 on the Epitaph Records tour while they were working, respectively, for The Matches and Motion City Soundtrack. The 5 songs on "Proof of Concept" were written when Ben and Warren were still working for Linkin Park and were self-produced alongside Linkin Park engineers Josh Newell and Ethan Mates. Drums for these songs were recorded in secret using Linkin Park's time in the studio while they were recording "One More Light." The fact that Ben had to learn Linkin Park songs on guitar had a huge influence on his song writing, he told us: "The chorus in The Comedown are very similar chord phrasings to One Step Closer. The chromatic nature of the bridge of Standard Issue Frustration would not have existed if it wasn't for the bridge of Given Up." Check out the lyric video for their latest single, 'Disambiguation,' below. Knifes will play an acoustic show at the Bleeding Audio and Sound Unseen virtual music showcase this Saturday November 14 at 9pm/CST. Tickets can be purchased here. Make sure to follow Knifes on social media for future updates: https://linktr.ee/knifes_band For more music, the band's YouTube channel features a few demos and outtakes from the EP.
  6. http://linkinpedia.com/index.php?title=Carousel#Live
  7. https://lplive.net/forums/topic/11802-new-linkin-park-song-im-not-the-one/
  8. The digipak and jewel case versions of Linkin Park albums usually have different booklets. They used the digipak booklet for this Reanimation reissue by mistake. Other examples of digipak versions with different booklets: http://linkinpedia.com/index.php?title=Live_In_Texas#Gallery http://linkinpedia.com/index.php?title=Minutes_To_Midnight#Gallery http://linkinpedia.com/index.php?title=Road_To_Revolution:_Live_At_Milton_Keynes#Gallery
  9. Passenger (Mike Shinoda Remix) coming November 14th with visuals by Aaron Hymes: https://www.theprp.com/2020/11/09/news/deftones-to-debut-mike-shinodas-remix-of-passenger-this-weekend/
  10. https://lplive.net/forums/topic/14415-ht20-vinyl-hybrid-theory-too-hot/?do=findComment&comment=304796 Please don't post the same question in two different topics.
  11. https://lplive.net/forums/topic/1280-downloads-requests-forum-rules/
  12. Yes. Items in both US and EU versions were made in various countries.
  13. For those who don't know, last year Warner Bros. Records was rebranded as "Warner Records" after WMG's license to the "Warner Bros." name and shield logo expired (more about it here). Now LPCatalog reports Linkin Park's albums have been reissued under the new label name with the new logo. The current list of known reissues is: Hybrid Theory (CD, Vinyl) Reanimation (CD) Meteora (CD, Vinyl) Minutes To Midnight (CD, Vinyl) Road To Revolution (CD/DVD) Living Things (CD, Vinyl) The Hunting Party (CD) One More Light (CD) One More Light Live (CD) Changes from previous releases: New Warner Records logo. New catalog number. Warner website address has changed from "warnerbrosrecords.com" to "warnerrecords.com". Label Code "LC 00392" has been removed from the credits. Additionally, the new issue of Reanimation comes with the digipak booklet in a jewel case packaging. This seems to be a mistake by the label.
  14. Looks like it's not cancelled, but just postponed:
  15. Cancelled? https://www.reddit.com/r/LinkinPark/comments/jndr5s/is_meteora_still_getting_a_reissue_release_on/
  16. Did you send an e-mail to the address in the main post? I also told them I ordered from Amazon and all I got was the automated message asking for my address so they could send the replacement.
  17. If you're subscribed to Mike Shinoda on Twitch, check your e-mails for a download of today's "Halloween Beatz" track.
  18. Deftones has released a trailer for the 20th anniversary edition of White Pony. The album will be accompanied by a bonus remix album titled "Black Stallion". Among the collaborators are DJ Shadow, Phantogram, Robert Smith (The Cure), Purity Ring, Mike Shinoda (Linkin Park), Squarepusher, Trevor Jackson and Clams Casino. Pre-orders will launch tomorrow, October 30th, with the first single, a remix of 'Knife Prty' done by Purity Ring. The anniversary reissue of the album is coming on December 11th. White Pony (20th Anniversary Deluxe Edition) tracklist: Feiticeira Digital Bath Elite Rx Queen Street Carp Teenager Knife Prty Korea Passenger Change (In The House Of Flies) Pink Maggit Feiticeira (Clams Casino Remix) Digital Bath (DJ Shadow Remix) Elite (Blanck Mass Remix) Rx Queen (Salva Remix) Street Carp (Phantogram Remix) Teenager (Robert Smith Remix) Knife Prty (Purity Ring Remix) Korea (Trevor Jackson Remix) Passenger (Mike Shinoda Remix) Change (In The House Of Flies) [Tourist Remix] Pink Maggit (Squarepusher Remix) Edit (10/30/20): Pre-orders are now available here: https://deftones.warnerrecords.com/
  19. When you contact the e-mail, make sure to list every faulty item in your message. Link the band's tweet if necessary. Just heard of someone from Japan who only received the DVDs. No Projekt Revolution backstage pass and no lithograph.
  20. I'm still waiting 4 days later...
  21. No, they aren't. That's the problem. These tracks were never released on CD because LPU 15 had a bunch of exclusively digital tracks that they didn't even bother to preserve in the LPU site. They simply removed them from the store like a year later. It doesn't really matter if they are instrumentals. They are songs nonetheless. There are artists that build their entire career around instrumental albums. You can't really play it down the importance of a song because "it's just an instrumental." Imagine if they had released One More Light CDs with only 30 seconds of the title track and refused to release fixed CDs. Wouldn't that make you pissed? It has the intro. Just like Rock Am Ring has the Rockpalast intro. But I guess you need to rip the DVD to see it.
  22. I'm not sure why, but if you open the DVDs with a DVD editor software you will find versions of The Fillmore, Rock Am Ring and Projekt Revolution with different lengths. I guess the standard versions accessed by DVD players are the ones without the intros. Yes. There are no CDs with the full songs.
  • Create New...