Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'demo'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Headquarters
    • Newswire
    • Got News?
    • Everything Linkin Park
    • Live Talk
    • Side Projects
  • Site
    • Information and Support
    • Linkinpedia
  • Main Street
    • General Discussion
    • Music
    • Entertainment
    • Techie Corner
  • Self-Expression
    • Original Music and Art
    • Music and Concert Reviews
    • Introductions and Departures
    • Language Board
    • Bored Zone


  • 2018
  • 2017
  • 2016
  • 2015
  • 2014
  • 2013
  • 2012
  • 2011
  • 2010
  • 2009
  • 2008
  • 2007
  • 2006
  • 2005
  • 2004
  • 2003
  • 2002
  • 2001
  • 2000 and Earlier
  • LP Guesting
  • Brad Delson
  • Chester Bennington
  • Bucket Of Weenies
  • Dead By Sunrise
  • Fort Minor
  • Grey Daze
  • Julien-K
  • Kings Of Chaos
  • Mike Shinoda 2018
  • Mike Shinoda 2019
  • Mike Shinoda 2021
  • Mike Shinoda Other
  • Mr. Hahn
  • Stone Temple Pilots
  • The Snax
  • Julien-K 06-07
  • Julien-K 08-09
  • Julien-K 10-11
  • Julien-K 12-13
  • Julien-K 14-15
  • Julien-K 16-17
  • Julien-K 18-19
  • Julien-K 20-21
  • Phoenix
  • Rehearsals

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start




Website URL






LP Shows Attended

Found 3 results

  1. Last year Big Chris Flores, a record producer and sound engineer who worked on Slash's 2010 debut album, gave us a snippet of an unreleased song Chester worked on for the album. Titled 'Crazy', the song was eventually reworked into 'Dr. Alibi' with Lemmy Kilmister on vocals because Warner Bros. Records didn't allow Chester to be on the album. A year later, we have an update on the song from Chris Flores: The version we all heard on WHYS Radio last year was a demo with programmed bass and drums done by Chris himself. He is currently in the studio with Matt Starr (of Ace Frehley) and Robert DeLeo (Chester's former bandmate from Stone Temple Pilots) to record live instruments for the song. Slash's guitar parts and Chester's vocals will remain the same in the final version. There's no release date for the song yet, but they already have Slash's blessing to release it. Once the song is finished, it will be sent to Talinda for her approval. Chris wants to release it as soon as possible. Meanwhile, listen to a sneak peek of the demo version below: Thanks to Big Chris Flores for this information!
  2. What is this demo? From Xero To #1: Becoming Linkin Park Jeff Blue describes it in his One Step Closer: From Xero to #1: Becoming Linkin Park book: "Next was "p o i n t i l l i s m", which was something Mike was creating for a soundtrack. His description was that he felt very alone while writing the song during the transitional period when he started concentrating on music. He'd just gotten a new job and was spread so thin that he didn't have time to hang out with his friends. He wrote that he needed to work hard, or sacrifice, in order to succeed. He had crossed out that last sentence in his notes. I wanted to know what he was thinking. What I did know, was that Mike was intense, driven, and focused."
  3. https://discord.gg/94qDKGrBxB this is a Discord server dedicated to Linkin Park and the early days of the band, but also to talk about the fan project Xero 2 or also called Negative Xero. what is that? the project is our attempt to replicate the sound of Xero as accurate as possible. you can hear a preview of one of the fan xero demos here: https://youtu.be/8lTunDfEGyM?list=PLzdA44keltKRIMn1t63zRZJU4YKMZaSxu hope to see you there!! https://discord.gg/94qDKGrBxB - raishi
  • Create New...