Favorite LP Song to play on an instrument

LPPhan2005

What is it?

I'm a drummer, and my favorites to play are:

One Step Closer

Points of Authority

By Myself

In The End (I know the opening notes on piano as well)

A Place For My Head

Pushing Me Away

Don't Stay

Faint

Breaking The Habit

Given Up

What I've Done

My December (on piano...I just know the opening notes)

I haven't tried to break down the songs on ATS yet, but I will soon! Hopefully, I can get trigger pads like Rob so I can really play the songs note-for-note.

What other LP songs do you play on your respective instruments? Anyone else a drummer, like me?

Ah thats easy, being a guitarist, I'd have to say "A Place for my head" its such an awesome catchy riff, and some of the chordage is quite tricky to play!

dum dum da da do de do doo da da dum dum dum da dum dum dum da dum :lol:

I thought I'm not much of a drummer, I had a blast (attempting) to play 'No More Sorrow' the last time i was near a drum set. :)

My favorite LP songs to play on guitar are: A Place For My Head, Forgotten, PMA, POA, Given Up, Faint, No More Sorrow, Burning in the Skies, The Catalyst, and The Messenger.

Keyboard: What I've Done, New Divide, Iridescent, BITS, and In Pieces.

I also like to jam out to all of the ATS songs on my electronic drums especially WTCFM.

Guitar: Burning in the Skies, The Little Things Give You Away, From the Inside, Forgotten, And One, Part of Me, Reading My Eyes, A-Six, QWERTY.

Bass: Wake/Given Up, Bleed it Out, Easier to Run, Forgotten.

Drums: No More Sorrow, Shadow of the Day.

Keys: About all I really know are What I've Done and the piano versions of Pushing Me Away and My December...I like to improvise some stuff based around the interlude between Shadow of the Day/What I've Done too.

Vocals: ...Anything without screaming/rapping in it, as I most definitely can NOT do either of them. :lol:

Guitar: The Little Things Give You Away, Faint, No More Sorrow, The Messenger.