Q/A with Jonas (AndOne)

Alexonlyalex

Hello,

since there is not much going on in LP world I thought it would be cool to make interviews with some of the most important people in the whole LP community.

For my very first interview I had the honor to get a Q/A interview from the very well known LPL staff member AndOne.

Some facts about Jonas:

One of the biggest traders in the whole LP community and taper.

Has attended 10 Linkin Park shows +1 Dead By Sunrise show.

Staff on LPL since the beginning.

Q: Many know you are a trader, could you give us a little overview about trading?

A: It's not what it used to be.

Q: Can you remember the first show you have ever traded?

A: That's a really tough one. I do remember that Orlando 2000 was the first live show I downloaded from some site back in 2002. I started trading in fall 2003. My first traded show might have been one of the New York Roseland Ballroom shows, but I'm not really sure about it. It's been a while.

Q: Do you also collect official LP stuff like CD's or books?

A: Yeah, I do. I started it when it got real boring about trading shows in 2005/2006. Too bad it's such a matter of money, especially if you want stuff like the Xero Tape.

Q: Was Linkin Park the band that got you into trading and collecting or were there other bands that brought you into this scene?

A: It started all with LP. Before that I had absolutely no idea such scene existed. But before I started I was probably too young to know about it.

Q: You have been at many lp shows and recently DBS, which one is your favourite?

A: The recent DBS show was a great experience. To meet all the people again I met this summer and to meet new people everytime through LPL.

I can't and don't want to compare DBS with LP...

My favourite LP show. That's a tough one. I really liked the Graz show this summer. Great show, great experience/trip and the people were loud as fuck. And it was a very very hot day too....