A couple Fort Minor questions

Ashwhisker

I am new to the Fort Minor scene, so excuse me if these are stupid questions.

Umm so I read somewhere on here about a disagreement between mike and tak. first, who is tak and second, what was the problem?

Also, in the song Get Me Gone who is the person mike is referring to who said he shouldn't rap and all that?

Finally, in the song The Battle, what is going on? Because this sounds live. Explain it please!

I am new to the Fort Minor scene, so excuse me if these are stupid questions.

Umm so I read somewhere on here about a disagreement between mike and tak. first, who is tak and second, what was the problem?

Also, in the song Get Me Gone who is the person mike is referring to who said he shouldn't rap and all that?

Finally, in the song The Battle, what is going on? Because this sounds live. Explain it please!

Tak is the black guy from FM/SOB. SOB was signed to Machine Shop/Warner Bros. Records thanks to Mike, but WB didn't think they were successful enough... to make a long story short, they let them go. Tak was angry and took it out on Mike. He (Tak) also doesn't talk to the rest of FM/SOB.

Mike is referring to someone from WB. Get Me Gone is really just an intro to High Road, so just listen to those two and you'll understand what he's saying.

Finally, The Battle is just an excuse to put Celph Titled on The Rising Tied (lol). The song itself is Celph Titled during a rap battle; that's why there's audience reactions. I don't know if it's a real rap battle or just a skit, but nonetheless it's pretty short and pointless. It reminds me of the ending to PLC.4 MIE HÆD. There's an extended version released through Celph Titled, at least I think that's how it was released. I never listened to it because I didn't care for it.

Edited by Aiman