Judging MTM Based On Guitar

Nope, disagree. If the album was missing those soft Guitar riffs which actually use a clean channel, then it would be a waist. Seriously if one band is going to stick to one guitar channel every single album its going to sound repeative. Personally as an guitarist, I love the clean smoothing guitar riffs over big chunky power chords.

Personaly, i think this is brad's most diverse/unquie album yet.

Standout tracks: Valentines day, In Pieces, TLTGYA

& Heavier doesn't always mean better. To be honest, its the heavy songs that are the weaskest tracks guitar wise (except GU's bridge & NMS' ebow part)

true some of the really soft songs like LOATR, HHH & In between that are a bit weak and missing better guitar work but overall its a good album that really relies mostly on the layering of the instrumentals and how each complements one another.

Tho IMO the HTEP still stands as benchmark of what brad can acchieve as a guitarist. A great mix of distorted and clean riffs with terrific effects and unquie chord proggressions and structures. In fact, apart from Technique each track one after the other is brads most creative work to date.

Tho IMO the HTEP still stands as benchmark of what brad can acchieve as a guitarist. A great mix of distorted and clean riffs with terrific effects and unquie chord proggressions and structures. In fact, apart from Technique each track one after the other is brads most creative work to date.

This. I think that Part of Me is one of the best LP songs from that era, guitar wise.

MTM has some of the best and worst guitar work on an LP album, IMO it's a mixed bag.

Songs like In Pieces and TLTGYA are amazing, while songs like HHH and LOATR are just down right lazy. They both are just the same part over and over and over again, he could at least change the parts up just a tiny bit.