Chester's Voice

jay-dawg

Hey guys and gals..

I've been keeping small tabs on live shows ever since 2008 and Chester's voice within the last two months seems to be petering out. What does everyone think? I'm aware that touring has a big effect on even the best of vocalists like Chezzy's vocals but I'd like to hear thoughts. Has he just not been feeling good lately or is his singing career coming to an end? NO haters please I am a huge fan and always will be, just want to get the general opinion.

He's been screaming since 1997. Of course his voice is going to start getting fucked up. He's actully doing really good this year, only Crawling (reason it was dropped) seems pretty weake

hmm interesting thought. have you seen the recordings for live in sao paulo or at jiffy lube? didn't seem so hot to me. what's your thoughts?

Well, in comparison to the ATS tour, he's actually improved big time on the Living Things tour. For some reason I don't think he would have done some of the revived songs justice two years ago. He murdered Rock In Rio and Rock AM Ring, and HCT was pretty brutal too from what I've heard. He might be entering his typical middle of the tour slump which alot of singers go through (especially with age), but he's singing pretty well on this tour. If he misses a few notes or can't do certain songs as well, you can't blame the man, he ages like everyone else!

hmm interesting thought. have you seen the recordings for live in sao paulo or at jiffy lube? didn't seem so hot to me. what's your thoughts?

I have all the DSPs from this year so yeah. Listened to Sao Paulo literally 5 minutes ago lol. Chester's really bringing it this year. And even with Crawling it was pretty much only those little parts of the chorus. If you want bad then listen to Mike on the beginning of VICTIMIZED. No offense Mike.