Rob Bourdon compared to other drummers?

Anality

You think this is a good drummers ?! :blink:

Rob Bourdon is king among them.

hmm i'm not sure, I do think Shannon's drumming appears more skillful - he has a tendency to play the snare at points that would seem out of step, or unexpected, and I do prefer his drumming style and tehnique.

but then again they are both playing different styles of music, Rob's drums (particularly in early LP stuff) was designed tp not be too flashy - just a steady hip-hop beat. got to hand it to him that later stuff like Little Things is quite a difficult rhthym to pin down and the faint intro is pretty cool. Rob's definitely a good drummer from the Bleed It Out Solos (it's not easy to make those up...) but like brad's guitar he's not trying to be flashy and it's not easy to tell if he's ann epic drummer or not

like I say, different styles of music.

Edited by LGraham

I love Rob as a drummer, I love that some of his beats are more hip-hop or dance influenced than rock, it makes the rhythms more interesting. At the same time, he doesn't show off too much.

I'd find it difficult to contrast him with the two you mentioned, as Dom has a very different style (which is also awesome) and I've never really closely listened to a 30 Seconds to Mars song.

Is Rob Bourdon a good drummer compared to other drummers such as Dominic Howard from Muse or Shannon Leto from 30 Seconds to Mars?

Yeah dude I love Muse to death, they're one of my all time fav bands, but Dom's nowhere NEAR in the same league as Rob, in a contest with someone like The Rev (RIP) or Mike Portnoy, Rob would actually fare pretty well.

You want good drummers

Rob is good for what he is, but some of the best drummers that are way out of his league- Scott Travis, Neil Part, Reeves, Chad Smith, Niko McBrain, Travis Barker, Ian Paice, Josh Freese, Dave Grohl, Gavin Harrison

Edited by Bliss