Jump to content

Mike x Matt Heafy Track


LPLStaff
 Share

Recommended Posts

From LouderSound:
 

Mike Shinoda has announced a collaboration with Trivium’s Matt Heafy – to be streamed via Twitch later this week

 
"It’s very, like, Matt standing on a mountaintop with a falcon on his wrist who flies away and collects the bones of enemy clans, enemy warriors." The track, otherwise known as Song 1 consists of Shinoda covering production while Matt provides the guitars and vocals. 

 

Mike explains,  "I got Matt's blessing to get weird with the track too. We're not gonna just make a metal track. We're not gonna make a Trivium track. If you wanted a Trivium track you could just get a Trivium track. You could go to Matt's channel and get that. So I'm gonna take his vocal, and even his guitar, and chop them into little tiny bits and run them through a meat grinder and then we're gonna make a track out of it. I don't even know what we're gonna make. The track he sent is so... it's like, epic!"

 

The session will be streamed via Twitch on February 8, 10am PT / 1pm ET (6pm GMT).
 

Check out the announcement video here.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...