Jump to content

2014.09.18 - Wheatland, CA, Sleep Train Amphitheatre


Recommended Posts



The Carnivores Tour is on it's final stretch! Linkin Park, Thirty Seconds To Mars, and AFI are performing the second-to-last show of the tour on September 18 at the Sleep Train Amphitheatre in Wheatland, California. Linkin Park has performed in the area two times prior to this show, in 2001 and 2007. The 2001 show saw the band performing with the likes of Marilyn Manson, Slipknot, Papa Roach, and more on the Ozzfest. The band returned years later in 2007 for Projekt Revolution with My Chemical Romance, Taking Back Sunday, HIM, Placebo, and Julien-K. This show is special for Linkin Park's live performance - it was the first show at which they rotated their setlist. Instead of opening with 'One Step Closer' and closing with 'Faint', it opened with the combo of 'Wake' and 'Given Up' and closed with 'Bleed It Out'. The show was also the live debut of 'In Pieces'.


The band's previous performance was in Chula Vista, California, where they performed a standard run through of Set B. Set B features the songs 'With You', the 2014 Abridged Version of 'Dirt Off Your Shoulder/Lying From You' from Collision Course, and 'Somewhere I Belong'. Mike rapped the hybrid verse of 'Remember The Name' by Fort Minor over his solo medley - which has become the standard. He's kept the variation of the medley on the low, only rapping 'When They Come For Me' and 'Remember The Name' over the past few shows. What songs do you want to see him rap? According to the poll, 'Dedicated', 'Carousel', and 'High Voltage' are some of the most requested! Speaking of keeping things safe - setlists. Linkin Park hasn't made any major changes to their setlist throughout the entirety of the Carnivores Tour, where there's room for much improvement. The band has rehearsed all of Hybrid Theory, 'A Light That Never Comes', 'No More Sorrow' and more for the Carnivores Tour, but they didn't make it to the final setlists. According to our 2014 Live Poll, you guys want to see 'A Place For My Head' and 'By Myself' among others, two of which have been rehearsed! Do you have any ideas for a new setlist? Post here in our "Custom Setlist" thread!


Check out this performance from a few days ago of 'Faint', live from the Hollywood Bowl in Los Angeles, California with special guest, Austin Carlile from Of Mice & Men! On the upcoming The Hunting Party European Tour in November, Of Mice & Men will be supporting Linkin Park throughout the tour. Can we expect a similar collaboration to happen then?


Even though the Carnivores Tour is coming to an end, the bands are certainly still rocking it! AFI performed their standard set featuring an opening of 'The Leaving Song, Pt. II', new hits from Burials including '17 Crimes' and 'I Hope You Suffer', older favorites like 'The Days Of The Phoenix' and 'Sing Your Sorrow', and an epic closure of 'Miss Murder'! Thirty Seconds To Mars performed an extended setlist, featuring an old-school opening of Carl Orff's 'Carmina Burana: O Fortuna' and their newer single, 'Up In The Air'. The band incorporated new songs like 'Conquistador' and 'End Of All Days' into their set, while still finding room for older ones like 'Search and Destroy'. The band performed new singles including 'Do Or Die' and 'City Of Angels', too. During 'Kings and Queens', Jared went far out into the crowd to say hello and during 'This Is War', giant balloons flew everywhere! During his acoustic set, Jared Leto performed the band's biggest hit, 'The Kill (Bury Me)'. The band added a new song from Love Lust Faith + Dreams, 'Bright Lights' into the setlist. The band closed the show by jamming to Metallica's 'Enter Sandman' as Jared invited fans from the crowd onstage for 'Closer To The Edge'.


Who's heading to the show? The band will most likely perform Set A at the show, which features 'Crawling' and 'Points Of Authority'. Stop by the Music For Relief booth to donate to the cause of helping the effort towards ending the ebola outbreak crisis in Africa. LPLive recently turned 8 years old - to celebrate, we're offering a special download of Linkin Park's performance at the KROQ Weenie Roast in 2001! Go grab it now, and here's to another great year here on LPLive! Check back here for updates on the show or follow us on Twitter.


Check out the rest of Linkin Park's 2014 touring schedule here.



01. Mashup Intro #2

02. Guilty All The Same
03. Given Up
04. Points Of Authority
05. One Step Closer (Ext. Outro)
06. Blackout (Shortened)
07. Papercut (Shortened)
08. Rebellion
09. Runaway (Shortened; Ext. Outro Transition w/ Wastelands Verse 1)
10. Wastelands
11. Castle Of Glass (Experience Version)
12. LOATR/SOTD/Iridescent
13. Robot Boy (Shortened)
14. Joe Solo Medley
15. Burn It Down
16. Waiting For The End (Apaches Intro; Wall Of Noise Outro)
17. Final Masquerade
18. Mike Solo Medley (w/ Joe) (w/ Remember The Name)
19. Numb (Numb/Encore Intro/Outro)
20. In The End
21. Faint (Ext. Outro)
22. Lost In The Echo (Shortened)
23. New Divide (Shortened)
24. Crawling (Shortened; w/ Faster Tempo)
25. Until It's Gone (Shortened)
26. What I've Done (Ext. Guitar Solo Bridge)
27. Bleed It Out (Ext. Bridge w/ Drum Solo + The Catalyst Refrain)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...