Jump to content

Linkin Park Live - 2014.08.26 Falcon Heights, Minnesota

Show Information

August 26, 2014
Falcon Heights, MN  United States
Minnesota State Fair Grandstand
Venue Type: 
Venue Website: 
Carnivores Tour
Minnesota State Fair
Show #: 
12 of 25
Other Bands: 

30 Seconds To Mars, AFI

Color Code: 



01. Mashup Intro #2 w/ Session, 1stp Klosr, The Requiem, The Summoning, The Catalyst, Guilty All The Same
02. Guilty All The Same
03. Given Up Ext. Outro
04. With You
05. One Step Closer Ext. Outro
06. Blackout Shortened (Intro and Partial Outro Instrumental Only); Ext. Papercut Beat Outro Transition
07. Papercut Shortened (No Second Verse or Second Chorus)
08. Rebellion
09. Runaway Shortened (Intro/First Verse/Chorus Only); Ext. Outro Transition w/ Wastelands Verse 1
10. Wastelands
11. Castle Of Glass Experience Version; Piano Transition Outro
12. LOATR/SOTD/Iridescent Ballad Medley
13. Robot Boy Shortened (Intro, Synth Bridge, and Ending Instrumental Only)
14. Joe Solo Medley w/ Wretches And Kings, Victimized Remix, Buy Myself, Cure For The Itch, Session, Plc.4 Mie Hæd
15. Numb Numb/Encore Outro
16. Waiting For The End Apaches Intro w/ Until It Breaks Verse 3; Wall Of Noise Outro
17. Final Masquerade
18. Mike Solo Medley (w/ Joe) w/ Wretches And Kings, Remember The Name; False Start; Ext. Outro Transition
19. Dirt Off Your Shoulder/Lying From You 2014 Abridged Version
20. Somewhere I Belong
21. In The End
22. Faint Ext. Outro
23. Burn It Down Shortened (No Second Verse or Second Chorus); Swirl Intro
24. Lost In The Echo Shortened (Intro/First Verse/First Chorus/Outro Only)
25. New Divide Shortened (No First Chorus or Second Verse)
26. Until It's Gone Shortened (Intro/Hybrid Verse/Second Chorus/Transition Outro); Ext. Intro w/ Points Of Authority Rap 1
27. What I've Done Short Ticking Intro; Ext. Guitar Solo Bridge
28. Bleed It Out Ext. Intro; Ext. Bridge w/ Drum Solo + The Catalyst Sing-a-long; Ext. Ending

Show Notes:

- On the transition outro of 'Runaway', Mike rapped verse one of 'Wastelands'. Chester sang the first line of the bridge over the outro transition.

- Mike's solo portion of the show featured a 'hybrid' verse of 'Wretches And Kings', the chorus of 'Remember The Name' (by Fort Minor), and a 'hybrid' verse of 'Remember The Name'. After the 'hybrid' verse of 'Remember The Name', he went into the chorus again. The samples at the beginning of the 'Wretches and Kings' verse messed up, prompting Mike to gesture over at Tater who manages the backing tracks, and the song was restarted.

- Mike rapped the verse from 'Points Of Authority' over the extended intro of 'Until It's Gone'.

- During the bridge of 'Bleed It Out', Rob performed a drum solo before the band sang a refrain from 'The Catalyst'. For the first time, Mike and Brad started playing a chord progression based off that of 'The Catalyst' after Rob's solo.

Other Notes:

- Since this show was a part of the Minnesota State Fair, concert attendees had to pay a fair entry of $13 and doors into the fair opened at 6:00am. Along with the $13 fair entry, there was another $13 fine for parking, and, that combined with a ticket price cost over a $100 dollar investment for fans going to see Linkin Park.

- The overall production of the show had to be scaled back at this show due to the venue's limits. Because of this, the cages that would move up and down to encase Rob and Joe during their solos were not used.


Source 1: Video - AUD (Unknown)

Taper: SamSwitzer

Time: 46:57 mins

Format: MP4 (1080p)

Comments: 'Guilty All The Same', 'Given Up', 'One Step Closer', 'LOATR/SOTD/Iridescent', 'Numb', 'Final Masquerade', 'Somewhere I Belong', 'In The End', 'Faint', 'Burn It Down', 'Lost In The Echo', 'New Divide', 'What I've Done' and 'Bleed It Out'. Uploaded to YouTube after the show.

Uploads Field:
  • Create New...