Jump to content

Mike Shinoda Live - 2019.03.05 Hannover, Niedersachsen

Show Information

March 05, 2019
Hannover, NI  Germany
Swiss Life Hall
Venue Type: 
Music/Concert Hall
Venue Website: 
Post Traumatic European Tour
Show #: 
3 of 16
Other Bands: 

Don Broco



xx. Hold It Together Rehearsal
xx. Until It Breaks Shortened (Mike/Chester's Verses Only); Rehearsal
xx. A Place For My Head w/ Don Broco; Rehearsal
01. Welcome Ext. Intro
02. Make It Up As I Go
03. Castle Of Glass Piano Style
04. Hold It Together Sample Intro; Ext. Outro
05. When They Come For Me
06. Roads Untraveled
07. Prove You Wrong
08. Ghosts
09. Sorry For Now Ext. Intro; Ext. Bridge w/ Drum Solo + 'Hands Held High' Verse 1
10. Crossing A Line
11. Waiting For The End/Where'd You Go Mashup; 'Waiting For The End' Singalong + Short Piano Outro
12. In The End Piano Version
13. About You Shortened (No Bridge/Ending); Vocoder Intro; Transition Ending
14. Over Again Shortened (No 1st Verse or 2nd Chorus); Transition Ending
15. Papercut Shortened (No 1st Chorus or 2nd Verse); 'Over Again' Ending
16. Introduction 2015 Remix Version
17. Petrified PT Tour Live Version
18. I.O.U.
19. Remember The Name Shortened (Intro/Chorus/Mike Verse 1/Chorus/Mike Verse 2/Chorus/Chorus)
20. Good Goodbye/Bleed It Out Mashup; w/ 'Good Goodbye' Chorus
21. Running From My Shadow Ext. Outro
22. A Place For My Head w/ Don Broco

Show Notes:

- Mike played an improv sample intro to 'Hold It Together'. Mike and Dan continued extending their outro to the song that began at the show prior, in Bremen.

- After 'Ghosts', a fan requested 'No Roads Left'. Mike thought about it but said that it would lead to the crowd requesting "a ton of shit."

- Dan performed a drum solo during the extended bridge of 'Sorry For Now' before Mike rapped the first verse of 'Hands Held High'.

- Mike told a story similar to the one he told in Vienna in 2018 about writing 'Waiting For The End' with Chester before the outro of 'Waiting For The End/Where'd You Go'.

- Before 'In The End', Mike told a story about listening to The Prodigy in high school, driving around headbanging, referencing the death of The Prodigy's lead singer Keith Flint the day prior.

- 'About You' transitioned into 'Over Again' after the second chorus.

- After the second chorus of 'Over Again,' Mike transitioned into a shortened version of 'Papercut,' where he rapped the first verse, chorus, bridge, and ending before going back into the end of 'Over Again'.

- Members of Don Broco joined Mike for 'A Place For My Head' to close the show. The song was listed as second to last on the setlist, before 'Running From My Shadow', but was played after it.

Other Notes:

- Don Broco was announced to open all of the German dates of the tour on February 28, 2019.
- Before the show, 'Hold It Together' and 'Until It Breaks' were soundchecked.


Source 1: Audio - AUD (Cowon J3)
Location: middle (~8-10 row)

Taper: SergSlim

Time: 94:46 mins

Format: wma / 173 MB

Comments: Mic level 1. Don Broco was also recorded.


Source 2: Audio - AUD (Sony ECM 717 -> Sony PCM M10 @44.1/16bit)
Location: left, beside mixing desk.

Transfer: MicroSD wave-file> PC > Adobe Audition 3 > Normalize > Track splitting > TLH > flac (level 😎

Taper: stefler

Time: 95:56 mins

Format: FLAC / 584 MB

Comments: Shared by the taper on DIME the day after the show.

Uploads Field:
  • Create New...