Jump to content

Mike Shinoda Live - 2018.09.08 Milano, Milano

Show Information

September 08, 2018
Milano, IT  Italy
Area EXPO - Open Air Theatre
Venue Type: 
Post Traumatic European Tour
Milano Rocks
Event Website: 
Show #: 
10 of 10
Other Bands: 

Thirty Seconds To Mars, *, Sonars, Giulia Salvi



01. Remember The Name Acapella Intro; Shortened (Intro/Chorus/Mike Verse 1/Chorus/Mike Verse 2/Chorus/Chorus)
02. When They Come For Me
03. Roads Untraveled w/ Fan on Guitar
04. Ghosts
05. Castle Of Glass Piano Style
06. Sorry For Now Ext. Intro; Ext. Bridge w/ Drum Solo
07. Crossing A Line
08. Waiting For The End/Where'd You Go Mashup; 'Waiting For The End' Singalong Outro
09. In The End Piano Version; Shortened (No Bridge or Final Chorus); Piano Intro; Hard Ending
10. Heavy Piano Version; Shortened (1st Verse + Chorus Only)
11. Numb Piano Version; Shortened (1st Verse + Chorus Only)
12. About You Shortened (No Bridge/Ending); Vocoder Intro; Transition Ending
13. Over Again Shortened (No 1st Verse or 2nd Chorus); Transition Ending
14. Papercut Shortened (No 1st Chorus or 2nd Verse); 'Over Again' Ending
15. Make It Up As I Go
16. Good Goodbye/Bleed It Out Mashup; w/ 'Good Goodbye' Chorus
17. Running From My Shadow Ext. Outro

Show Notes:

- Mike performed with the Post Traumatic cover backdrop behind the band on the stage like he did at previous festival appearances.

- Mike opened with 'Remember The Name' for the first time on the Post Traumatic Tour. This was the first time since 2006 that the song opened a show - it used to open all the Fort Minor shows during their original run. Mike started the song by rapping the chorus without an instrumental.

- Mike brought up LPLive member Peppe Park on stage to play guitar on 'Roads Untraveled.' The same fan previously asked to play guitar on 'Faint' when Linkin Park played in Italy in 2015.09.06 Roma and 2017.06.17 Monza, but unfortunately that didn't work out.

- A fan fell down after 'Roads Untraveled,' prompting Mike to bring back the iconic quote: "If somebody falls down, pick them up!"

- Mike performed 'Sorry For Now' for the first time during a short festival set. Dan performed a drum solo during the extended bridge.

- Mike talked about how he took some of his favorite artists' music and mashed them together when he was younger before the 'Waiting For The End' and 'Where'd You Go' mashup. He led the crowd in a piano and acapella singalong of 'Waiting For The End' at the end.

- Matt and Dan left the stage before 'In The End' and returned halfway through 'Over Again.'

- Mike talked about the last month of the tour in Asia and Europe during the intro of 'In The End,' thanking Matt, Dan, and the crew and how uncertain he was at the start of the tour but how confident he is now.

- Like he did in 2018.08.29 Köln, Mike played a shortened version of 'In The End' (stopping before the bridge) before going into shortened versions of 'Heavy' and 'Numb.'

- 'About You' transitioned into 'Over Again' after the second chorus.

- After the second chorus of 'Over Again,' Mike transitioned into a shortened version of 'Papercut,' where he rapped the first verse, chorus, bridge, and ending before going back into the end of 'Over Again.'

- Mike went into the crowd during 'Running From My Shadow.'

Other Notes:

- Mike opened for Thirty Seconds To Mars. He last performed with them on the Carnivores Tour with Linkin Park in 2014.
- Thirty Seconds To Mars released a video for their song 'Hail To The Victor' on May 19, 2021, which featured video footage from this show.

Uploads Field:
  • Create New...