Jump to content

Linkin Park Live - 2015.05.24 San Antonio, Texas

Show Information

May 24, 2015
San Antonio, TX  United States
AT&T Center Parking Lot
Venue Type: 
Venue Website: 
North American Summer Shows
Bud Light River City Rockfest
Event Website: 
Bud Light Stage
Show #: 
4 of 4
Other Bands: 

Volbeat, Papa Roach, Halestorm, In This Moment, Drowning Pool, The Pretty Reckless, Starset

US Festival



01. Papercut 2015 Intro
02. Rebellion
03. Given Up Ext. Outro
04. One Step Closer Ext. Outro
05. A Line In The Sand Keyboard Intro
06. From The Inside
07. Runaway Shortened (Intro/First Verse/Chorus Only); Ext. Outro Transition w/ Wastelands Verse 1
08. Wastelands
09. Castle Of Glass Experience Version; Wisdom Justice And Love Bridge; The Radiance Outro
10. LOATR/SOTD/Iridescent Ballad Medley
11. Robot Boy Shortened (Intro, Synth Bridge, and Ending Instrumental Only)
12. Joe Solo Medley w/ Wretches And Kings, Victimized Remix, Buy Myself, Cure For The Itch, Session, Plc.4 Mie Hæd
13. New Divide
14. Breaking The Habit
15. Darker Than Blood Shortened (First Verse/Chorus Acapella)
16. Burn It Down
17. Mike Solo Medley (w/ Joe) w/ Wretches And Kings, Remember The Name; Ext. Outro Transition
18. Numb Numb/Encore Intro/Outro
19. In The End
20. Faint Ext. Outro
21. Waiting For The End Apaches Intro w/ Until It Breaks Verse 3; Wall Of Noise Outro
22. What I've Done Ext. Guitar Solo Bridge
23. Bleed It Out Ext. Intro; Ext. Bridge w/ Sing-a-long; Ext. Ending

Show Notes:

- Since the band's performance at Rocklahoma was cancelled due to severe weather the night before, this was Brad's first show back after having to skip out at Rock On The Range due to family issues.

- Phoenix played a special black bass during 'Given Up' that was auctioned off to the LPU in June, as shown in the LPU-TV episode, 'River City Rockfest - Black Bass'.

- Mike's solo portion of the show featured a 'hybrid' verse of 'Wretches And Kings', the chorus of 'Remember The Name' (by Fort Minor), and a 'hybrid' verse of 'Remember The Name'. After the 'hybrid' verse of 'Remember The Name', he went into the chorus again.

- Chester missed his cue twice to kick back into the song during the extended bridge of 'What I've Done', prompting Brad to extend his solo further.

- During the bridge of 'Bleed It Out', Chester conducted a sing-a-long with the crowd.

Other Notes:

- This was Linkin Park's first show in San Antonio since February 2004. They last played the nearby amphitheatre in Selma, TX (which closed in 2011) in August 2007.

- Before the show started, Mike went on Periscope and did a short stream from their production booth and walking onstage. Earlier in the day, Mike and Joe streamed their visit to the Alamo with Dave.

- The festival set a record for their attendance at this show with over 25,700 fans.


Source 1: Video - AUD (Unknown) (1080p)

Location: Left side, a few rows back

Taper: Chris Ramon

Time: ? mins

Format: HD / ? GB

Comments: A few songs uploaded to the taper's YouTube on May 26th. 'Papercut', 'Rebellion', 'Given Up', 'One Step Closer', 'A Line In The Sand', 'From The Inside', 'Runaway', 'Wastelands', 'Castle Of Glass', 'LOATR/SOTD/Iridescent', 'New Divide', 'Breaking The Habit', 'In The End', and 'Faint' only. The taper's camera only records for 30 minutes at a time. He will not release the original files; the files uploaded to YouTube are watermarked and are only 720p (the original files are recorded in a higher quality). Same taper as Woodlands 2014.

Uploads Field:
  • Create New...