Jump to content

Linkin Park Live - 2014.11.22 Manchester, England

Show Information

November 22, 2014
Manchester, ENG  England
Phones 4u Arena
Venue Type: 
Venue Website: 
The Hunting Party European Tour
Show #: 
14 of 16
Other Bands: 

Of Mice & Men

Color Code: 



01. Mashup Intro #2 w/ Session, 1stp Klosr, The Requiem, The Summoning, The Catalyst, Guilty All The Same
02. Guilty All The Same
03. Given Up False Start x2; Ext. Outro w/ Extra Note
04. Points Of Authority Shortened Intro
05. One Step Closer Ext. Outro
06. Blackout Shortened (Intro and Partial Outro Instrumental Only); Ext. Papercut Beat Outro Transition
07. Papercut Shortened (No Second Verse or Second Chorus)
08. Rebellion
09. Runaway Shortened (Intro/First Verse/Chorus Only); Ext. Outro Transition w/ Wastelands Verse 1
10. Wastelands
11. Castle Of Glass Experience Version; Wisdom Justice And Love Bridge; The Radiance Outro
12. LOATR/SOTD/Iridescent Ballad Medley; w/ Aaron Pauley
13. Robot Boy Shortened (Intro, Synth Bridge, and Ending Instrumental Only)
14. Joe Solo Medley w/ Wretches And Kings, Victimized Remix, Buy Myself, Cure For The Itch, Session, Plc.4 Mie Hæd
15. Burn It Down
16. Waiting For The End Apaches Intro w/ Until It Breaks Verse 3; Wall Of Noise Outro
17. Final Masquerade
18. Mike Solo Medley (w/ Joe) w/ Wretches And Kings, Remember The Name; Ext. Outro Transition
19. Numb Numb/Encore Intro/Outro + Verse 1 Guitar
20. In The End
21. Faint w/ Austin Carlile; Ext. Outro
22. Lost In The Echo Shortened (Intro/First Verse/First Chorus/Outro Only); Swirl Intro
23. New Divide Shortened (No First Chorus or Second Verse); Transition Outro
24. Crawling Shortened (No Second Verse); w/ Faster Tempo
25. Until It's Gone Shortened (Intro/Hybrid Verse/Second Chorus/Transition Outro); Ext. Intro w/ With You Verse 1
26. What I've Done Short Ticking Intro; Ext. Guitar Solo Bridge; Sing-a-long Outro
27. Bleed It Out Ext. Intro; Ext. Bridge w/ Drum Solo + The Catalyst Sing-a-long; Ext. Ending

Show Notes:

- The keys on 'Guilty All The Same' were messed up.

- The clapping intro for 'Given Up' had to be stopped and restarted twice.

- On the transition outro of 'Runaway', Mike rapped verse one of 'Wastelands'. Chester sang the first line of the bridge over the outro transition.

- Aaron Pauley from Of Mice & Men joined the band for the 'Iridescent' portion of the Ballad Medley.

- Mike's solo portion of the show featured a 'hybrid' verse of 'Wretches And Kings', the chorus of 'Remember The Name' (by Fort Minor), and a 'hybrid' verse of 'Remember The Name'. After the 'hybrid' verse of 'Remember The Name', he went into the chorus again.

- Austin Carlile from Of Mice & Men came out to perform 'Faint' with the band.

- During the encore break, an English flag with a funny picture of Mike was hung on his keyboard.

- Mike rapped the first verse of 'With You' over the extended intro of 'Until It's Gone'. Chester's mic cut out during the first few lines of the song.

- Mike conducted a sing-a-long during the outro of 'What I've Done'.

- During the bridge of 'Bleed It Out', Rob performed a drum solo before the band sang a refrain from 'The Catalyst'.

Other Notes:

- This was Linkin Park's first show in the United Kingdom since July 4, 2011 when they performed in London for the iTunes Festival. This is the longest break between shows that the band has ever had in the UK, which is the fourth largest market in the world for them after the United States, Germany, and Japan. It is important to note that a fall 2012 European Tour that was fully booked was canceled at the last minute for unknown reasons (which included at least four UK arena shows) and a spring 2013 European Tour was rumored as well.


Source 1: Audio - AUD (SP-BMC-3 > Church Audio UBB > Tascam DR-05)

Transfer: Tascam DR-05 > wav (16 bit) > PC > Audacity 2.0.5 (fade in/out, stereo channels' max vol independently normalised to -0.1DB, splitting) > FLAC

Taper: Anon

Location: 2/3m in front of FOH

Time: 99:15 mins (full show)

Format: FLAC / 536.7 MB

Comments: Slight kick/floor tom distortion throughout. Two small cuts/pops from tight mic input on 'Points Of Authority' final verse/ending. Released on LPLive on November 24, 2014.


Source 2: Video - AUD (Samsung Galaxy GT-I9100 8.0 Mega) (Left Angle)

Location: Several rows back, pit, in front of Brad

Taper: Qwerty95k

Time: 64:37 mins

Format: ?

Comments: Starts during verse one of 'Guilty All The Same', so the beginning of the show is missing. Cuts during 'Given Up' and 'In The End'. Missing 'Mashup Intro #2', 'Castle Of Glass', 'LOATR/SOTD/Iridescent', 'Burn It Down', 'Lost In The Echo', 'New Divide', and 'Crawling'. Fan behind the taper is singing during the show and video is a bit shaky. Full video uploaded to YouTube on November 25, 2014.

Uploads Field:
  • Create New...