Jump to content

Linkin Park Live - 2014.08.21 Darien Center, New York

Show Information

August 21, 2014
Darien Center, NY  United States
Darien Lake Performing Arts Center
Venue Type: 
Venue Website: 
Carnivores Tour
Show #: 
9 of 25
Other Bands: 

30 Seconds To Mars, AFI

Color Code: 



01. Final Masquerade Acoustic Version Live Debut (Chester, Brad, Mike)
01. Mashup Intro #2 w/ Session, 1stp Klosr, The Requiem, The Summoning, The Catalyst, Guilty All The Same
02. Guilty All The Same
03. Given Up Ext. Outro w/ Extra Note
04. Points Of Authority Shortened Intro
05. One Step Closer Ext. Outro
06. Blackout Shortened (Intro and Partial Outro Instrumental Only); Ext. Papercut Beat Outro Transition
07. Papercut Shortened (No Second Verse or Second Chorus)
08. Rebellion
09. Runaway Shortened (Intro/First Verse/Chorus Only); Ext. Outro Transition w/ Wastelands Verse 1
10. Wastelands
11. Castle Of Glass Experience Version; Piano Transition Outro
12. LOATR/SOTD/Iridescent Ballad Medley
13. Robot Boy Shortened (Intro, Synth Bridge, and Ending Instrumental Only)
14. Joe Solo Medley w/ Wretches And Kings, Victimized Remix, Buy Myself, Cure For The Itch, Session, Plc.4 Mie Hæd
15. Burn It Down
16. Waiting For The End Apaches Intro w/ Until It Breaks Verse 3; Wall Of Noise Outro
17. Final Masquerade
18. Mike Solo Medley (w/ Joe) w/ Wretches And Kings, Remember The Name; Ext. Outro Transition
19. Numb Numb/Encore Intro/Outro + Verse 1 Guitar
20. In The End
21. Faint Ext. Outro
22. Lost In The Echo Shortened (Intro/First Verse/First Chorus/Outro Only); Swirl Intro
23. New Divide Shortened (No First Chorus or Second Verse)
24. Crawling Shortened (No Second Verse); w/ Faster Tempo
25. Until It's Gone Shortened (Intro/Hybrid Verse/Second Chorus/Transition Outro); Ext. Intro w/ With You Verse 1
26. What I've Done Short Ticking Intro; Ext. Guitar Solo Bridge
27. Bleed It Out Ext. Intro w/ Reading My Eyes Verse 1; Ext. Bridge w/ Drum Solo + The Catalyst Sing-a-long; Ext. Ending

Show Notes:

- On the transition outro of 'Runaway', Mike rapped verse one of 'Wastelands'. Chester sang the first line of the bridge over the outro transition.

- Mike's solo portion of the show featured a 'hybrid' verse of 'Wretches And Kings', the chorus of 'Remember The Name' (by Fort Minor), and a 'hybrid' verse of 'Remember The Name'. After the 'hybrid' verse of 'Remember The Name', he went into the chorus again.

- Mike rapped the first verse of 'With You' over the extended intro of 'Until It's Gone'.

- The drum samples messed up at the end of the extended guitar solo bridge of 'What I've Done'.

- Mike rapped verse 1 of 'Reading My Eyes' over the extended intro of 'Bleed It Out' and dedicated it to the LPU, since the 10th LPU Summit was held earlier that day. During the bridge, Rob performed a drum solo before the band sang a refrain from 'The Catalyst'.

- There were fireworks coming from the park several times during the show.


- 'Final Masquerade' was performed acoustically for the first time.

Other Notes:

- The 10th LPU Summit was held before the show and the band performed 'Final Masquerade' acoustically.


Source 1: Audio - AUD (Audio Technica AT a31 > Tascam DR-08)

Transfer: DR-08 (WAV @ 24/96) > USB > Adobe Audition 1.5 (EQ, normalization, splits & fades) > Xrecode II (FLAC 8)

Taper: Binko (transfer and mastering by Heywood)

Time: 100:11 mins

Format: FLAC / 647mb (16 bit), 2.11 GB (24 bit)

Comments: Released in both 16 bit and 24 bit versions on TheTradersDen.org on August 25, 2014.



Uploads Field:
  • Create New...