Jump to content

Linkin Park Live - 2009.08.13 Taipei, Taipei

Show Information

August 13, 2009
Taipei, TW  Taiwan
Taipei County Stadium
Venue Type: 
Venue Website: 
International Tour
2009 Summer Rock Summit
Show #: 
14 of 17
Other Bands: 

Hoobastank, The All-American Rejects




01. Session Shortened
02. Given Up Ext. Outro
03. From The Inside Ext. Intro
04. Somewhere I Belong
05. No More Sorrow Ext. Intro
06. Lying From You
07. Points Of Authority Intro #2 w/ Dedicated Verse 1; Outro w/ A Place For My Head Verse 1
08. What I've Done AMBO Intro
09. Leave Out All The Rest
10. Numb Keyboard Transition Outro
11. Breaking The Habit 2009 Piano Buildup Intro; Acapella Outro
12. Shadow Of The Day
13. Hands Held High Verse 1 Acapella
14. Crawling Krwlng Intro w/ Hands Held High Verse 2
15. In The End
16. Bleed It Out 2009 Drum Solo Intro; Ext. Fast Ending
17. New Divide Synth Intro w/ Keyboard
18. Faint Ext. Outro
19. One Step Closer Ext. Outro

Show Notes:

- Mike rapped verse one of 'Dedicated' over the intro of 'Points Of Authority' and verse one of 'A Place For My Head' over the outro. Before 'Dedicated' (which was the first time he has ever rapped part of it live), he said, "Check this out, this is for everybody who visited the web." Mike was referring to his blog post on MikeShinoda.com at the time, which asked for suggestions from fans on what he should rap over 'Points Of Authority' on the rest of the tour. 'Dedicated' and 'Step Up' were the two he picked from the replies to do. 'A Place For My Head' and 'Reading My Eyes' earlier in the tour both came from LPU M&G requests (Athens and Stuttgart, respectively).

- After 'Shadow Of The Day', Mike rapped the first verse of 'Hands Held High' acapella and rapped the second verse over the Reanimated intro to 'Crawling'.

Other Notes:

- This show was a make-up show for the canceled show in Taipei on October 17, 2008 at the Zhōngshān Soccer Stadium.


Source 0: Audio - SBD (LP LIVE)

Time: 78:59 mins

Format: mp3 / 320 kbit/s


Source 0b: Audio - SBD (Official Release)

Format: Digital

Comments: 'Given Up' and 'No More Sorrow' only. Same mix as Source 0a but slight editing done (fade-in, fade-out, etc). Released on the Minutes To Midnight - Live Around The World album.

2428 Views - Last Edited by lpliveusername
  • Create New...