Jump to content

Linkin Park Live - 2008.08.03 Atlanta, Georgia

Show Information

August 03, 2008
Atlanta, GA  United States
Lakewood Amphitheatre
Venue Type: 
Projekt Revolution Tour
Project 96.1 Revolution
Main Stage
Show #: 
13 of 24
Other Bands: 

Chris Cornell, The Bravery, ASHES dIVIDE, Street Drum Corps

Color Code: 



01. One Step Closer Street Drum Corps Intro: 6th Street Bridge; Gunshot Intro #2; Ext. Outro
02. Lying From You 2008 Intro
03. Somewhere I Belong
04. No More Sorrow Long Intro
05. Papercut Long Intro
06. Points Of Authority Intro #1 w/ Petrified Verse 2; Outro w/ There They Go Verse 1
07. Wake 2.0
08. Given Up Ext. Outro
09. From The Inside Ext. Intro
10. Leave Out All The Rest
11. Numb Keyboard Transition Outro
12. The Little Things Give You Away Keyboard Intro
13. Breaking The Habit Acapella Outro
14. Shadow Of The Day
15. Crawling Krwlng Intro w/ Hands Held High Verse 1; w/ Chris Cornell
16. In The End
17. What I've Done AMBO Intro
18. Faint Ext. Outro
19. Bleed It Out 2008 Drum Solo Intro; Ext. Bridge & Ending w/ Street Drum Corps

Show Notes:

- Mike rapped verse two of 'Petrified' over the intro of 'Points Of Authority' and verse one of 'There They Go' over the outro.

- Mike rapped the first verse of 'Hands Held High' over the Reanimated intro to 'Crawling'. Chris Cornell then joined the band for the song and sang the entire second verse, the outro, and Aaron's harmonies.

- Street Drum Corps performed on the intro to 'One Step Closer', and came back out on the bridge of 'Bleed It Out'.

- Joe messed up 'Crawling' in a few spots.

- The band had a few small slipups on 'In The End' - Joe missed one sample on the intro, and Chester messed up a line later on in a verse.

- Brad missed his cue on 'Bleed It Out' to come in after the intro drum solo, so Rob extended his solo, and then Brad came walking out from under the side of the stage to do his part. Mike descended from the top, and all was well.

Other Notes:

- Chester joined Chris Cornell for 'Hunger Strike'.

- Chris Cornell debuted 'Fell On Black Days' for the first time on the tour. He did it acoustically before 'Like A Stone'. It was rumored during rehearsals that Chester was going to sing the song with him on the tour, but he ended up doing 'Hunger Strike' instead.

- Project 96.1, a local radio station, sponsored this show and called it the Project 96.1 Revolution. A DJ from the station came on stage and introduced Linkin Park before their set began.


Source 0: Audio - SBD (LP LIVE)

Time: 90:34 mins

Format: mp3 / 320 kbit/s


Source 1: Audio - AUD (Unknown)

Taper: Anon

Time: N/A

Format: N/A

Comments: Recorded by a friend. Preamp gain was set incorrectly, so the result was distorted.

Uploads Field:
  • Create New...