Jump to content

Linkin Park Live - 2008.05.29 North Hollywood, California

Show Information

May 29, 2008
North Hollywood, CA  United States
Third Encore
Venue Type: 
Venue Website: 
LPU Secret Show / Summer Rehearsal
Show #: 
1 of 1



01. Wake 2.0
02. Given Up Ext. Outro
03. Lying From You 2008 Intro
04. Leave Out All The Rest
05. We Made It w/ Busta Rhymes & Spliff Star

Show Notes:

- The band performed for the first time a brand new version of 'Wake', entitled 'Wake 2.0'.

- 'Lying From You' was performed with a new intro, entitled by us the 2008 Intro.

- Busta Rhymes and Spliff Star joined the band for 'We Made It'.

Other Notes:

- This was a secret show, and was by invitation only from the LPU. Only fourteen fans were chosen to attend. They were blindfolded and taken from Warner Bros HQ in Hollywood to Third Encore, the location of the band's rehearsal spot. Mike said that this was the first time ever that any fans had ever been let into the band's rehearsal studio.

- 'Fell On Black Days' was supposed to be performed by Chester and Chris Cornell after 'Leave Out All The Rest', but it didn't happen for some reason.

- It was announced that Busta Rhymes would join Linkin Park on the Projekt Revolution Tour.

- Chris Cornell and Atreyu were in attendance, which hinted that Chester would join Chris Cornell for a song during his set on Projekt Revolution 2008. It actually turned out to be 'Hunger Strike' instead of 'Fell On Black Days'.

- These rehearsals (not this exact day, but May 2008) were the ones where 'No Roads Left' was worked on and was supposed to be a part of the Set X encore. Instead, the band decided to drop the song for the tour and replace it with 'Pushing Me Away' (Piano Version).

  • Create New...