Jump to content

Linkin Park Live - 2003.11.15 San Bernardino, California

Show Information

November 15, 2003
San Bernardino, CA  United States
National Orange Show Events Center
Venue Type: 
Venue Website: 
Smoke Out
Main Stage
Show #: 
1 of 1
Other Bands: 

DMX, Cypress Hill, Pennywise, Papa Roach, Superjoint Ritual, Hatebreed, M.O.P., Body Count, Obie Trice, Hieroglyphics



01. Papercut Long Show Opener Intro
02. Points Of Authority
03. Don't Stay Ambient Intro
04. Somewhere I Belong
05. It's Goin' Down Acapella Intro
06. Lying From You
07. Nobody's Listening Ext. Verse 2 w/ ‘My Name’ Verse 3 Over 'Top Billin'', 'The Seed (2.0)', 'Grindin'', & 'If I Can’t' Mashup
08. With You Reanimation-style
09. Runaway Transition Intro
10. Breaking The Habit Live Debut; Long Piano Intro
11. From The Inside Ext. Intro
12. Faint
13. Numb
14. Crawling Short Krwlng Intro
15. In The End Short Ambient Intro
16. A Place For My Head Ext. Intro & Bridge
17. One Step Closer Reanimated Bridge; w/ B-Real & Ice-T

Show Notes:

- The show setlist was fully confirmed in January 2024 when Fremont Studios uploaded a 30 minute video to YouTube that contained several views of the setlist. Upon release of that video, show notes were adjusted. Previously, it was thought Xzibit was on 'It's Goin' Down' instead of 'Nobody's Listening', and it was noted that Mike rapped 'Standing In The Middle' on 'Nobody's Listening', which was incorrect.

- Linkin Park debuted a new setlist at this show. 'Papercut' was performed with a brand new long show intro that was only played five times total (this show and the UK November Tour), 'Don't Stay' received a new intro, 'It's Goin' Down' was played for the first time on the Meteora World Tour and featured a new acapella intro, 'Breaking The Habit' was debuted for the first time, and 'From The Inside' received a new intro.

- Chester did not sing any backing vocals on 'It's Goin' Down', which he did at nearly every other (or every other) performance outside of this one.

- 'Nobody's Listening' featured Xzibit coming out and rapping his verse from 'My Name' on it. Unlike Projekt Revolution 2003, where the band simply extended the 'Nobody's Listening' instrumental for him, they performed a mashup of Audio Two's ‘Top Billin'’, The Roots' ‘The Seed (2.0)’, Clipse's 'Grindin'', & 50 Cent's ‘If I Can’t’.

- Cypress Hill's B-Real and Body Count's Ice-T came out on 'One Step Closer'.


- This is the first time that 'Breaking The Habit' was played live.

Other Notes:

- Most events at this venue are held in a tent of some sort (or multiple tents), but the Main Stage was set up outdoors.

- The lineup for the Second Stage was: Israel Vibrations, CEE-LO, MC Supernatural, Aceyalone, SX-10, Boo Ya Tribe, Level, Benn


Source 1: Video - PROSHOT (Fremont Studios)

Taper: Jonas Jensen Production Services

Time: Unknown

Format: RAW

Comments: Unreleased. Shot for Eagle Vision records. Produced by Clear Channel Entertainment Television. 7 cameras and 8 recorders used. The full video of 'Breaking The Habit' was uploaded on YouTube, along with 'Papercut', 'Points Of Authority', and a raw footage sample (later removed) in 2009. In January 2024, a longer clip with 'Papercut', 'Points Of Authority', 'Don't Stay', 'Somewhere I Belong', 'It's Goin' Down', 'Lying From You', most of 'Nobody's Listening', and 'Breaking The Habit' was uploaded. Eagle Vision has released several DVD compilations of performances from past Smokeout Festivals, some even containing performances from 2003, but none of them include any of the Linkin Park performance.

Uploads Field:
  • Create New...