Jump to content

Linkin Park Live - 2001.09.15 Manchester, England

Show Information

September 15, 2001
Manchester, ENG  England
Manchester Apollo
Venue Type: 
Music/Concert Hall
Venue Website: 
Hybrid Theory European Tour
Show #: 
3 of 9
Other Bands: 

Puddle Of Mudd, Adema, Dilated Peoples



xx. My December Rehearsal; Acoustic Version #2
01. With You w/ Pre-Song Bongo + Scratch Intro
02. Runaway
03. Papercut
04. By Myself
05. Points Of Authority
06. High Voltage Mike Shinoda Remix
07. Pushing Me Away
08. And One Short Live Version; Wind Intro
09. In The End Vocal Ending
10. A Place For My Head
11. Forgotten Guitar + 2000 Beat Intro; Ext. Bridge
12. Crawling Guitar Intro Tease
13. My December Acoustic Version #2 Live Debut
14. Step Up w/ Pre-Song Joe Scratch Interlude
15. One Step Closer w/ Marky Chavez & Wes Scantlin

Show Notes:

- Joe played a different show intro at this show, which consisted of a bongo sample with scratching over it that went into 'With You'.

- Due to a venue PA/band technical problem, there was crackling in the PA during 'And One'. 'In The End' started off a bit quieter but the volume of the show returned mid-song.

- This is the first time since KROQ 2000 that 'My December' was played. It was likely added to the setlist at this show so the band could rehearse it for the London Docklands Arena show, which was being filmed for a DVD. The song replaced 'Morning After' in the encore from the Berlin show (the last full show before this one). A new version of the song was performed, featuring Mike on piano, Chester on vocals, Brad on acoustic guitar, and Joe providing additional scratches.

- Joe played a short DJ interlude in the encore.

- Marky Chavez from Adema & Wes Scantlin from Puddle of Mudd joined the band on the bridge of 'One Step Closer'.


- This was the first time the second acoustic version of 'My December' was performed live.

Other Notes:

- This show was sold out.

- Before the show, Linkin Park rehearsed 'My December' during the soundcheck, which is shown in a photo of the soundcheck.

- A few band members watched part of the Dilated Peoples set from side stage.

- Oli Sykes from Bring Me The Horizon was in the audience and can be seen in one of the show photos published in Kerrang Magazine. This was his first show and he credits this night as the reason he decided to start his band.


Source 1: Audio - AUD (MD: Unknown)

Taper: Unknown

Time: 65:09 mins

Format: FLAC / 418 MB

Sample: (Pushing Me Away - 30 sec) - Download (right click and save)

Comments: Lossless released on DIME by Felipeintheend on February 25, 2014.

Uploads Field:
  • Create New...