Mike Shinoda Live - 2018.08.16

August 16, 2018
Chengdu, Chengdu  China
Chengdu Performing Arts Center
Venue Type: 
Post Traumatic Asian Tour
Show #: 
6 of 9

Setlist: Notes:
01. Welcome Ext. Intro; Censored
02. Place To Start Ext. Outro
03. Watching As I Fall Censored
04. Castle Of Glass Piano Style
05. When They Come For Me Censored
06. Ghosts Ext. Intro
07. Roads Untraveled
08. Waiting For The End/Where'd You Go Mashup
09. Waiting For The End Shortened (1st Verse & Chorus Only); Acapella Version Live Debut
10. Sorry For Now Ext. Intro; Ext. Bridge w/ Drum Solo
11. Crossing A Line
12. In The End Piano Version; Piano Intro
13. About You Shortened (No Bridge/Ending); Vocoder Intro; Transition Ending; Censored
14. Over Again Shortened (No 1st Chorus or 2nd Verse); Over Again Ending
15. Papercut Shortened (No 1st Chorus or 2nd Verse); Over Again Ending
16. Make It Up As I Go Censored
17. Good Goodbye/Bleed It Out Mashup; Censored
18. Introduction 2018 Remix Version
19. Petrified PT Tour Live Version; Censored
20. I.O.U.
21. Remember The Name Shortened (Intro/Chorus/Mike Verse 1/Chorus/Mike Verse 2/Chorus/Chorus); Censored
22. Running From My Shadow Ext. Outro
Show Notes:
- Due to China's strict censorship rule, several songs had to be censored. This affected songs are: 'Welcome,' 'Watching As I Fall,' 'When They Come For Me,' 'About You,' 'Over Again,' 'Make It Up As I Go,' 'Bleed It Out,' 'Petrified,' and 'Remember The Name.'
- 'Welcome' and 'Remember The Name' were censored in the same way as they were when Linkin Park performed in China in 2015.
- 'When They Come For Me' was censored by Mike changing up the "try to catch up motherfucker" line with "try to catch up, catch up" like he did for the 2011.02.05 Saturday Night Live performance.
- After being performed at the previous two shows despite potentially political restrictions, 'Kenji' was dropped from the setlist at this show.
- Mike led the crowd in an acapella of 'Waiting For The End' after the 'Waiting For The End' and 'Where'd You Go' mashup. This is the second time he's done this on tour, the first being in 2018.08.14 Shanghai, China when he led the crowd in a 'Faint' acapella. This is the first time 'Waiting For The End' has been performed like this.
- Dan performed a drum solo during the extended bridge of 'Sorry For Now.'
- 'Crossing A Line' was added back into the set after being dropped from the previous two shows in China.
- Matt and Dan left the stage before 'In The End' and returned halfway through 'Over Again.'
- 'About You' transitioned into 'Over Again' after the second chorus. 
- After the second chorus of 'Over Again,' Mike transitioned into a shortened version of 'Papercut,' where he rapped the first verse, chorus, bridge, and ending before going back into the end of 'Over Again.'
- This was the first time an acapella version of 'Waiting For The End' has been performed.

Views: 864 - Last updated Aug 24 2018 06:05 PM