Mike Shinoda Live - 2018.06.14

June 14, 2018
Hollywood, California  United States
Amoeba Records
Venue Type: 
Venue Website: 
Post Traumatic Promo Performances
'Post Traumatic' Release Show
Show #: 
1 of 6

Setlist: Notes:
01. Welcome
02. Place To Start
03. Watching As I Fall
04. Castle Of Glass Piano Style Live Debut
05. Ghosts Live Debut
06. Waiting For The End/Where'd You Go Mashup
07. Crossing A Line
08. In The End Piano Version
09. About You Vocoder Intro; Transition Ending; Shortened (No Bridge/Ending)
10. Over Again/Papercut Mashup; Shortened (No First Verse)
11. Make It Up As I Go Live Debut; w/ K.Flay
12. Good Goodbye/Bleed It Out Mashup
13. Remember The Name Shortened (Intro/Chorus/Mike Verse1/Chorus/Mike Verse 2/Chorus/Chorus)
14. Running From My Shadow Live Debut
Show Notes:
- After 'Watching As I Fall', Mike talked about the fan in the front row who won a Golden Ticket, who also had a birthday that day. He said he would draw all over the guitar after the show for the person.
- 'Castle Of Glass' was performed in a new style with piano. Mike said he was playing with the song leading up to the show.
- Introducing 'Ghosts', Mike said that the song was not about Chester specifically or actual ghosts. He said if fans wanted to shoot videos with sock puppets to the music, to tag him on Twitter.
- 'About You' transitioned into 'Over Again' after the second chorus. Mike accidentally messed up and rapped the second verse first, and skipped where the second verse would originally go. 
- After the second chorus of 'Over Again,' Mike went into a mashup with 'Papercut,' where Mike rapped the first verse, chorus, bridge, and ending before going back into the end of 'Over Again.'
- K.Flay joined Mike to perform 'Make It Up As I Go.'
- Mike sang the first verse of 'Good Goodbye' before performing the chorus and second verse of 'Bleed It Out' over the instrumental.
- This was the first time that 'Ghosts,' 'Make It Up As I Go,' and 'Running From My Shadow' were performed. 
- This was the first time 'Castle Of Glass' was played piano style.
- This was the first time a shortened version of 'Over Again' has been performed.
Other Notes:
- "Mike Shinoda celebrates the release of his new album, Post Traumatic (out 6/15 on Warner Bros. Records) with a live performance at Amoeba Hollywood! Pre-purchase Post Traumatic CD in-store at Amoeba Hollywood on THURSDAY JUNE 14th to receive GUARANTEED ADMISSION to this special in-store performance AND a limited-edition "Mike Shinoda - Live at Amoeba" poster made for this event."
- "First 100 purchasers will get to meet Mike Shinoda + take a photo after the performance + a pre-signed poster (limit of 1 CD purchase/meet + photo ticket + pre-signed poster per person for this limited option). Can buy 2nd CD/ticket/poster but will not include meeting Mike Shinoda and signed poster."
- The LP Underground did a contest for a Meet & Greet with Mike and entry to the show for 50 fans.
- Fans lined up starting the evening before the show to be one of the first one hundred in line. The 100th person received their wristband around 2:45am.
- To celebrate the event, Mike set up a merch vending machine outside of Amoeba Records with exclusive event merch including a shirt, a hat, and a sticker pack. Included were several "Golden Tickets" for fans to obtain, which were redeemed by emailing "gold@mikeshinoda.com" to receive a signed Post Traumatic album from him. One fan won a signed guitar that Mike drew all over at the Meet & Greet after the show.
Source 1: Video - AUD (?)
Location: Right side of stage, a few rows back
Taper: mylakersview
Time: 53:30 mins
Format: ? / ? GB
Comments: Cut between each song. Missing some footage but includes most of show. Uploaded to YouTube.

Views: 1316 - Last updated Jun 28 2018 12:14 PM