Jump to content

Mike Shinoda Live - 2018.11.16 Detroit, Michigan

Show Information

November 16, 2018
Detroit, MI  United States
The Fillmore
Venue Type: 
Venue Website: 
Monster Energy Outbreak Tour
Show #: 
22 of 23
Other Bands: 

Don Broco, AmirSaysNothing



01. Remember The Name Shortened (Intro/Chorus/Mike Verse 1/Chorus/Mike Verse 2/Chorus/Chorus)
02. When They Come For Me
03. In Stereo Remix Ending
04. Until It Breaks Shortened (Mike/Chester's Verses Only)
05. World's On Fire Ext. Bridge w/ Drum Solo + 'Robot Boy' Synth Solo
06. Roads Untraveled Piano Intro
07. Make It Up As I Go
08. Castle Of Glass Piano Style
09. Ghosts
10. Crossing A Line
11. Waiting For The End/Where'd You Go Mashup; 'Waiting For The End' Singalong + Short Piano Outro
12. Heavy Piano Version; Shortened (No Bridge or Last Chorus)
13. In The End Piano Version
14. About You Shortened (No Bridge/Ending); Vocoder Intro; Transition Ending
15. Over Again Shortened (No 1st Verse or 2nd Chorus); Transition Ending
16. Papercut Shortened (No 1st Chorus or 2nd Verse); 'Over Again' Ending
17. Introduction 2015 Remix Version
18. Petrified PT Tour Live Version
19. It's Goin' Down
20. Good Goodbye/Bleed It Out Mashup
21. Running From My Shadow
22. A Place For My Head w/ Don Broco

Show Notes:

- Before 'World's On Fire', Mike mentioned that one of the samples in the song was his daughter coming in the room as he finished recording vocals and made a noise that was perfectly in key and on time, so he sampled it.

- 'Roads Untraveled' got a new piano intro.

- Matt and Dan left the stage before 'Heavy' and returned for 'About You'.

- Before 'Heavy', Mike talked about the initial reception to the single, comparing it to the reactions they got when they released songs like 'In The End', 'Leave Out All The Rest', and 'Guilty All The Same' (which Mike noted made no sense to him at all) as singles. He finished it by advising people to think twice about what they say online.

- 'About You' transitioned into 'Over Again' after the second chorus.

- After the second chorus of 'Over Again,' Mike transitioned into a shortened version of 'Papercut,' where he rapped the first verse, chorus, bridge, and ending before going back into the end of 'Over Again.'

- 'Running From My Shadow' was played without its usual outro.

- Don Broco joined Mike on stage for 'A Place For My Head'.

Other Notes:

- AmirSaysNothing joined the tour on November 5 and was added to the lineup for the remainder of the shows.


Source 1: Video - AUD (iPhone 8 Plus)

Taper: AlyKaye

Time: 74:06 mins

Format: .MOV / 4.05 GB

Comments: Missing 'Remember The Name' and most of 'In Stereo.' Full source uploaded to YouTube the day after the show. Released on LPLive on November 25, 2018.

Uploads Field:
  • Create New...