Jump to content

Mike Shinoda Live - 2018.11.06 San Francisco, California

Show Information

November 06, 2018
San Francisco, CA  United States
The Masonic
Venue Type: 
Venue Website: 
Monster Energy Outbreak Tour
Show #: 
16 of 23
Other Bands: 

Don Broco, grandson, AmirSaysNothing



xx. Invisible Rehearsal
01. Robot Boy Shortened (Intro, Synth Bridge, and Ending Instrumental Only)
02. World's On Fire Ext. Bridge w/ Drum Solo + 'Robot Boy' Synth Solo
03. When They Come For Me
04. Sorry For Now Ext. Intro; Ext. Bridge w/ 'Lift Off' Demo Verse
05. Crossing A Line
06. Roads Untraveled
07. Ghosts
08. Wisdom, Justice, And Love w/ 'Hands Held High' Verse 2
09. In The End Piano Intro; Piano Version
10. Waiting For The End/Where'd You Go Mashup; 'Waiting For The End' Singalong Intro
11. Place To Start Tour Debut
12. Cigarettes 2015 Remix Version
13. About You Shortened (No Bridge/Ending); Transition Ending
14. Over Again Shortened (No 1st Verse or 2nd Chorus); Transition Ending
15. Papercut Shortened (No 1st Chorus or 2nd Verse); 'Over Again' Ending; w/ Phoenix
16. Introduction 2015 Remix Version
17. Petrified PT Tour Live Version
18. Until It Breaks Shortened (Mike/Chester's Verses Only)
19. Castle Of Glass Piano Style; w/ Phoenix
20. Iridescent w/ Phoenix
21. Make It Up As I Go w/ Phoenix
22. Remember The Name Shortened (Intro/Chorus/Mike Verse 1/Chorus/Mike Verse 2/Chorus/Chorus); w/ Phoenix
23. Good Goodbye/Bleed It Out Mashup; w/ 'Good Goodbye' Chorus; w/ Phoenix
24. Running From My Shadow Ext. Outro; w/ Phoenix, grandson & Boonn

Show Notes:

- During the bridge of 'Sorry For Now', Mike rapped the demo verse of 'Lift Off'. Dan did not perform his usual drum solo.

- Matt and Dan left the stage before 'Wisdom, Justice, And Love' and returned for 'Waiting For The End/Where'd You Go'.

- 'Wisdom, Justice, And Love' was played separate from 'Iridescent' for the first time. Mike rapped the second verse of 'Hands Held High' over it, which is the first time he's rapped that verse since 2015.09.08 London, England when Mike did a mashup of 'Waiting For The End' and 'Hands Held High' while performing as Fort Minor.

- Mike changed the 'Waiting For The End' singalong outro of 'Waiting For The End/Where'd You Go' to an intro for the song beginning with this show.

- 'Place To Start' was performed for the first time since 2018.08.16 Chengdu, Chengdu.

- 'About You' was performed without its usual vocoder intro. It transitioned into 'Over Again' after the second chorus.

- After the second chorus of 'Over Again,' Mike transitioned into a shortened version of 'Papercut,' where he rapped the first verse, chorus, bridge, and ending before going back into the end of 'Over Again.'

- Phoenix joined Mike and the band to play 'Papercut' and came back out from 'Castle Of Glass' onwards in the encore.

- Mike added 'Introduction', 'Petrified', and 'Until It Breaks' to the encore, none of which were on the setlist.

- grandson came out during 'Running From My Shadow'. His guitarist made a special appearance on the song as well for the first time.

Other Notes:

- Mike and the band rehearsed 'Invisible' at soundcheck.
- This was the infamous show where Mike broke LPLive's show pages with a nine song encore, something the site was never built to do and had to be changed to handle starting with this performance. LPLive tweeted after the show, "Good job @mikeshinoda. You did the unthinkable; you actually broke the LPLive show page template w/ a 9 song encore. We never thought a set would get so wild. Clearly we're unprepared for this tour. Someone come control this guy (@AnnaShinoda? @digbyjim?)" to which Production Manager Jim Digby replied, "Hell NO we won’t control him, we’re gonna enable that greatness!  Ladies and gentlemen keep your seatbelts fastened until the ride comes to a complete stop."

- It was announced on October 15 that grandson would be opening for Mike at his shows in Los Angeles and Anaheim. AmirSaysNothing joined the tour starting on November 5.

Uploads Field:
  • Create New...