Jump to content

Mike Shinoda Live - 2018.11.02 Los Angeles, California

Show Information

November 02, 2018
Los Angeles, CA  United States
Hollywood Palladium
Venue Type: 
Venue Website: 
Monster Energy Outbreak Tour
Show #: 
14 of 23
Other Bands: 

Don Broco, grandson



01. Kenji Rehearsal
02. I.O.U. Rehearsal
03. About You Rehearsal; Shortened (No Bridge/Ending); Vocoder Intro; Transition Ending
04. Over Again Rehearsal; Shortened (No 1st Verse or 2nd Chorus); Transition Ending
05. Cigarettes Rehearsal; 2015 Remix Version
06. High Road Rehearsal
01. Welcome Ext. Intro
02. Ghosts
03. When They Come For Me
04. I.O.U.
05. Hold It Together
06. Kenji
07. Roads Untraveled
08. Sorry For Now Ext. Intro; Ext. Bridge w/ Drum Solo + 'High Voltage' Verse 1 + Chorus
09. Crossing A Line
10. Castle Of Glass Piano Style
11. Waiting For The End/Where'd You Go Mashup; 'Waiting For The End' Singalong + Short Piano Outro
12. In The End Piano Version; Piano Intro
13. Numb Piano Version
14. About You Shortened (No Bridge/Ending); Vocoder Intro; Transition Ending
15. Over Again Shortened (No 1st Verse or 2nd Chorus); Transition Ending
16. Papercut Shortened (No 1st Chorus or 2nd Verse); 'Over Again' Ending
17. Wisdom, Justice, and Love
18. Iridescent
19. Make It Up As I Go
20. Remember The Name Shortened (Intro/Chorus/Mike Verse 1/Chorus/Mike Verse 2/Chorus/Chorus)
21. It's Goin' Down
22. Good Goodbye/Bleed It Out Mashup; w/ 'Good Goodbye' Chorus
23. Running From My Shadow Ext. Outro; w/ grandson

Show Notes:

- 'Kenji' returned to the set, being performed for the first time since 2018.10.21 Atlanta, Georgia.

- Dan performed a drum solo during the extended bridge of 'Sorry For Now' before Mike rapped the first verse and chorus of 'High Voltage.'

- Matt and Dan left the stage before 'In The End' and returned halfway through 'Over Again.'

- 'About You' transitioned into 'Over Again' after the second chorus.

- After the second chorus of 'Over Again,' Mike transitioned into a shortened version of 'Papercut,' where he rapped the first verse, chorus, bridge, and ending before going back into the end of 'Over Again.'

- In response to a tweet about his setlists posted before the show, Mike added 'It's Goin' Down' to the encore after 'Remember The Name.'

- grandson joined Mike for 'Running From My Shadow.'

Other Notes:

- It was announced on October 15 that grandson would be opening for Mike at his shows in Los Angeles and San Francisco.

- Mike and the band rehearsed 'Kenji,' 'I.O.U.,' 'About You,' 'Over Again,' 'Cigarettes,' and 'High Road' at soundcheck.

- Joe Hahn, Rob Bourdon, and Adam Ruehmer were all in attendance.


Source 0: Video - PROSHOT (Mike Shinoda / Fan Footage)
Time: 3:30 mins
Comments: 'Make It Up As I Go' only. Official live video filmed by Mike Shinoda and fans and mixed together by Fan Footage. The final video was released on the Mike Shinoda YouTube page on December 14, 2018 and premiered on LPLive.


Source 1: Video - AUD (Unknown)

Taper: Albert Cruz

Time: 99:03 mins

Format: ? / ? GB

Comments: Uploaded to YouTube on November 7, 2018.

Uploads Field:
  • Create New...