Jump to content

Mike Shinoda Live - 2018.10.30 Las Vegas, Nevada

Show Information

October 30, 2018
Las Vegas, NV  United States
House of Blues
Venue Type: 
Venue Website: 
Monster Energy Outbreak Tour
Show #: 
13 of 23
Other Bands: 

Don Broco



xx. Lift Off Rehearsal
01. It's Tricky Run-D.M.C. cover; Partial
02. When They Come For Me
03. I.O.U.
04. Until It Breaks Shortened (Mike/Chester's Verses Only)
05. In Stereo Remix Ending
06. Hold It Together
07. Roads Untraveled
08. Ghosts
09. Sorry For Now Ext. Intro; Ext. Bridge w/ Drum Solo + 'Lift Off' Demo Verse
10. Crossing A Line
11. Waiting For The End/Where'd You Go Mashup; 'Waiting For The End' Singalong + Short Piano Outro
12. In The End Piano Version
13. Heavy Piano Version
14. About You Shortened (No Bridge/Ending); Vocoder Intro; Transition Ending
15. Over Again Shortened (No 1st Verse or 2nd Chorus); Transition Ending
16. Papercut Shortened (No 1st Chorus or 2nd Verse); 'Over Again' Ending; w/ Phoenix
17. Iridescent w/ Phoenix
18. Make It Up As I Go w/ Phoenix
19. Castle Of Glass Piano Style; w/ Phoenix
20. Remember The Name Shortened (Intro/Chorus/Mike Verse 1/Chorus/Mike Verse 2/Chorus/Chorus); w/ Phoenix
21. Good Goodbye/Bleed It Out Mashup; w/ 'Good Goodbye' Chorus; w/ Phoenix
22. Running From My Shadow Ext. Outro; w/ Phoenix

Show Notes:

- Mike, Dan, and Matt opened the show with a cover of 'It's Tricky' by Run-D.M.C. for Halloween. As a part of their Halloween celebration, they dressed up as members of Run-D.M.C. and Phoenix dressed up as "an overzealous fan" that they signed autographs for.

- Dan performed a drum solo during the extended bridge of 'Sorry For Now' before Mike rapped a verse of 'Lift Off.'

- Matt and Dan left the stage before 'In The End' and returned halfway through 'Over Again.'

- 'About You' transitioned into 'Over Again' after the second chorus.

- After the second chorus of 'Over Again,' Mike transitioned into a shortened version of 'Papercut,' where he rapped the first verse, chorus, bridge, and ending before going back into the end of 'Over Again.'

- Phoenix joined Mike and the band to play 'Papercut' and stayed for the rest of the show. This is the second time he's joined Mike on stage, the first being during Mike's LoveLoud set. Mike let him talk to the fans in the crowd during the encore.

- Phoenix had a microphone and spoke to the crowd during the encore. He joked, "Mike should've never given me a microphone. That's rule number one."

Other Notes:

- Mike and the band reportedly soundchecked part of 'Lift Off' during soundcheck.


Source 1: Video - AUD (iPhone XS)

Location: Front row

Taper: lauraspaces

Time: 92:35 mins

Format: .MOV (1080p) / 7.7 GB

Comments: Uploaded to YouTube several nights after the show. Same taper as Chicago.

Uploads Field:
  • Create New...