Jump to content

Mike Shinoda Live - 2018.10.11 Toronto, Ontario

Show Information

October 11, 2018
Toronto, ON  Canada
Venue Type: 
Venue Website: 
Monster Energy Outbreak Tour
Show #: 
2 of 23
Other Bands: 

Don Broco



xx. It's Goin' Down Rehearsal
01. Introduction 2015 Remix Version
02. Petrified PT Tour Live Version; Shortened (Until Bridge)
03. I.O.U. Acapella Intro
04. In Stereo Tour Debut; Remix Ending
05. When They Come For Me
06. Hold It Together
07. Castle Of Glass Piano Style
08. Ghosts
09. Sorry For Now Ext. Intro; Ext. Bridge w/ Drum Solo +' High Voltage' Verse 1
10. Crossing A Line
11. Roads Untraveled
12. Waiting For The End/Where'd You Go Mashup; 'Waiting For The End' Singalong Outro
13. In The End Piano Version; Piano Intro
14. Burn It Down Piano Version
15. Numb Piano Version
16. About You Shortened (No Bridge/Ending); Vocoder Intro; Transition Ending
17. Over Again Shortened (No 1st Verse or 2nd Chorus); Transition Ending
18. Papercut Shortened (No 1st Chorus or 2nd Verse); 'Over Again' Ending
19. Wisdom, Justice, And Love Tour Debut
20. Iridescent Tour Debut
21. Make It Up As I Go
22. Remember The Name Shortened (Intro/Chorus/Mike Verse 1/Chorus/Mike Verse 2/Chorus/Chorus)
23. Good Goodbye/Bleed It Out Mashup; w/ 'Good Goodbye' Chorus
24. Running From My Shadow Ext. Outro

Show Notes:

- Mike stopped 'Petrified' before the bridge, likely due to a technical problem. Mike went backstage briefly before coming back out after the song to introduce the band (their cue to come out during the bridge was skipped).

- Mike performed an acapella intro to 'I.O.U.'

- 'In Stereo' was performed for the second time on the tour, the first being in 2018.09.07 Wien, Austria. This was the first time both Dan and Matt played during the song.

- Dan performed a drum solo during the extended bridge of 'Sorry For Now' before Mike rapped a verse of 'High Voltage,' after being requested the show before. This is the first time a different song was rapped over the bridge of 'Sorry For Now.'

- Matt and Dan left the stage before 'In The End' and returned halfway through 'Over Again.'

- After 'In The End,' Mike asked for requests from the crowd. He played piano versions of 'Burn It Down' and 'Numb.' This was that Mike performed the entirety of 'Burn It Down' on tour, and the first time since 2017.03.24 Amsterdam, Netherlands that it was performed like that.

- 'About You' transitioned into 'Over Again' after the second chorus.

- After the second chorus of 'Over Again,' Mike transitioned into a shortened version of 'Papercut,' where he rapped the first verse, chorus, bridge, and ending before going back into the end of 'Over Again.'

- 'Papercut' closed the main set for the first time.

- 'Wisdom, Justice, And Love' opened the encore. This was the first time the studio version of the song has been played since 2011.09.25 Singapore, Singapore, and the first time since 2018.09.01 Moscow, Russia that the song was played on tour (Mike played an instrumental version of it at that show).

- After performing a partial piano version of the song in 2018.09.01 Moscow, Russia earlier on the tour, Mike performed 'Iridescent' in its entirety for the first time since 2011.09.25 Singapore, Singapore.

- 'Make It Up As I Go' and the 'Good Goodbye' and 'Bleed It Out' mashup were performed in the encore for the first time. The mashup was played second-to-last for the first time since 2018.05.12 Identity LA.

- This was the first full headlining show of the tour to not feature 'Welcome.'


- This was the first time a shortened version of 'Petrified' was performed.


Source 1: Video - AUD (Unknown)

Taper: Toronto Insights

Time: 69:32 mins

Format: ? / ? GB

Comments: Highlights and footage from most of the show. Uploaded to YouTube several weeks after the show.

Uploads Field:
  • Create New...