Jump to content

Mike Shinoda Live - 2018.09.03 Stockholm, Stockholm

Show Information

September 03, 2018
Stockholm, SE  Sweden
Venue Type: 
Venue Website: 
Post Traumatic European Tour
Show #: 
7 of 10



01. Roads Untraveled Rehearsal; w/ pre-song 'I.O.U.' Jam
02. Heavy Rehearsal; Piano Tease
03. It's Goin' Down Rehearsal
04. Kenji Rehearsal; Ext. Intro
05. Cigarettes Rehearsal; 2015 Remix Version
06. The Catalyst Rehearsal; String Tease
07. Over Again Rehearsal; Shortened (No 1st Verse or 2nd Chorus); Transition Ending
08. Papercut Rehearsal; Shortened (No 1st Chorus or 2nd Verse); 'Over Again' Ending
01. Introduction 2015 Remix Version
02. Petrified PT Tour Live Version
03. When They Come For Me
04. Roads Untraveled
05. Hold It Together Sample Intro
06. Castle Of Glass Piano Style
07. Waiting For The End/Where'd You Go Mashup; 'Waiting For The End' Singalong Outro
08. Ghosts
09. Sorry For Now Ext. Intro; Ext. Bridge w/ Drum Solo
10. Crossing A Line
11. Burn It Down Piano Version Tease
12. Heavy Piano Version
13. Numb Piano Version
14. In The End Piano Version; Piano Intro
15. About You Shortened (No Bridge/Ending); Vocoder Intro; Transition Ending
16. Over Again Shortened (No 1st Verse or 2nd Chorus); Transition Ending
17. Papercut Shortened (No 1st Chorus or 2nd Verse); 'Over Again' Ending
18. A Place For My Head Acapella Version Live Debut; Shortened (First Verse Only)
19. High Road Ext. Intro
20. Make It Up As I Go
21. Good Goodbye/Bleed It Out Mashup; w/ 'Good Goodbye' Chorus
22. Welcome Ext. Intro
23. Kenji
24. I.O.U.
25. Remember The Name Shortened (Intro/Chorus/Mike Verse 1/Chorus/Mike Verse 2/Chorus/Chorus)
26. Running From My Shadow Ext. Outro

Show Notes:

- Mike once again changed the setlist order at this show, most notably moving the piano versions of other songs before 'In The End' instead of after the song like he had been doing on the tour.

- Mike led the crowd in a piano and acapella singalong of 'Waiting For The End' after the 'Waiting For The End' and 'Where'd You Go' mashup.

- Dan performed a drum solo during the extended bridge of 'Sorry For Now.' Mike went to the bar and got a drink while the drum solo happened, and wouldn't start the song again until both Matt and Dan had drinks, too. Dan spilled his drink on his drums.

- Matt and Dan left the stage before 'Burn It Down' and returned halfway through 'Over Again.'

- A piano version of 'Burn It Down' was teased before 'Heavy' but not performed.

- This was the first time the full version of 'Heavy' was performed in a piano version on the tour.

- 'About You' transitioned into 'Over Again' after the second chorus.

- After the second chorus of 'Over Again,' Mike transitioned into a shortened version of 'Papercut,' where he rapped the first verse, chorus, bridge, and ending before going back into the end of 'Over Again.'

- Mike rapped the first verse of 'A Place For My Head' acapella after 'Papercut'.

- During the encore, Mike decided to perform 'Kenji' from a fan request earlier in the day at soundcheck.

- Mike stood on the bar to end 'Running From My Shadow.'


- This was the first time 'A Place For My Head' appeared in one of Mike's solo sets, and the first time it's ever been performed as an acapella.

Other Notes:

- Before the show, radio winners were treated to an exclusive soundcheck. As a surprise, LPU members were allowed to attend as well. They ran through some tracks like 'Roads Untraveled,' preceded by a jam using samples from 'I.O.U.' He then performed 'It's Goin' Down' for the first time on the tour. Mike took requests, and performed 'Kenji' for fans. A fan asked for 'Bubbles' from LPU 8 but Mike said no. Additionally, he performed the Fort Minor 2015 Remix Version of 'Cigarettes' for the first time on the tour before saying that it wasn't going to play it during the show that night. Mike played the string part of 'The Catalyst' before going directly into 'Over Again.'


Source 1: Video - AUD (Unknown)

Taper: Wasserspiel

Time: 33:10 mins

Format: Unknown

Comments: Soundcheck only. Uploaded to YouTube the day after the show.


Source 2: Audio - AUD (Microsoft Lumia 950 XL)

Taper: Koldmuse20 (Krizlinkin)

Time: 60:06 mins

Format: wav / 989 MB

Comments: 'Roads Untraveled,' 'Castle Of Glass,' 'Waiting For The End/Where'd You Go,' 'Sorry For Now,' 'Burn It Down,' 'Heavy,' 'Numb,' 'In The End,' 'About You,' 'Over Again,' 'Papercut,' 'Welcome,' 'Kenji' and 'Running From My Shadow' only. Incomplete source uploaded to YouTube on September 6, 2018.

Uploads Field:
  • Create New...