Jump to content

Mike Shinoda Live - 2018.08.24 Saint-Cloud, Île-de-France

Show Information

August 24, 2018
Saint-Cloud, FR  France
Domaine national de Saint-Cloud
Venue Type: 
Post Traumatic European Tour
Rock en Seine
Event Website: 
Main Stage
Show #: 
1 of 10
Other Bands: 

PNL, Die Antwoord, *, Parcels



01. Introduction 2015 Remix Version
02. Petrified PT Tour Live Version
03. When They Come For Me
04. Castle Of Glass Piano Style
05. Kenji Ext. Intro w/ 'Hands Held High' Verse 1
06. Roads Untraveled
07. Waiting For The End/Where'd You Go Mashup; 'Waiting For The End' Singalong Outro
08. Crossing A Line
09. In The End Piano Intro; Piano Version
10. About You Shortened (No Bridge/Ending); Transition Ending
11. Over Again Shortened (No 1st Verse or 2nd Chorus); Transition Ending
12. Papercut Shortened (No 1st Chorus or 2nd Verse); 'Over Again' Ending
13. Make It Up As I Go
14. Good Goodbye/Bleed It Out Mashup; w/ 'Good Goodbye' Chorus
15. Remember The Name Shortened (Intro/Chorus/Mike Verse 1/Chorus/Mike Verse 2/Chorus/Chorus)
16. Running From My Shadow Ext. Outro

Show Notes:

- Mike rapped verse one of 'Hands Held High' over the extended intro of 'Kenji'

- Mike led the crowd in an acapella of 'Waiting For The End' after the 'Waiting For The End' and 'Where'd You Go' mashup.

- Matt and Dan left the stage before 'In The End' and returned halfway through 'Over Again.'

- Mike spoke about the things that helped him decide to do this tour before 'In The End': "There's a couple of things that helped me get there. One of them was just realizing that it was an opportunity to get over some anxiety about getting up without the other guys in Linkin Park. The other thing was to get up here and say thank you to you in person for all the incredible support you've given me and everybody on our family."

- Mike also talked about the #MakeChesterProud hashtag during the piano intro of 'In The End,' talking about a book he had read called Option B: Facing Adversity, Building Resilience, and Finding Joy by Sheryl Sandberg.

- 'About You' transitioned into 'Over Again' after the second chorus. The song was not performed with its regular vocoder intro.

- After the second chorus of 'Over Again,' Mike transitioned into a shortened version of 'Papercut,' where he rapped the first verse, chorus, bridge, and ending before going back into the end of 'Over Again.’

- Matt didn't sing the backing vocals during the end of 'Papercut.'

- Mike messed up the lyrics to the first verse of 'Make It Up As I Go.'

- Unlike previous performances, Mike sang the chorus of 'Good Goodbye' rather than the chorus of 'Bleed It Out' during the mashup of the two songs. A similar occurrence happened at the 2018.06.20 New York City show, where the crowd took over and sang the chorus of 'Good Goodbye' before Mike could start the 'Bleed It Out' chorus.

- Mike went into the crowd during 'Running From My Shadow.'

Other Notes:

- Mike performed at day one of Rock en Seine in Saint-Cloud.

- This was Mike's first show in Europe as a solo artist.


Source 1: Video - PROSHOT (Culturebox)

Taper: LinkinPark:BR

Time: 62:44 mins

Format: mkv / 990 MB

Comments: Webcasted live.

Uploads Field:
  • Create New...