Jump to content

Mike Shinoda Live - 2018.08.22 Singapore, Singapore

Show Information

August 22, 2018
Singapore, SG  Singapore
Venue Type: 
Venue Website: 
Post Traumatic Asian Tour
Show #: 
9 of 9



01. Watching As I Fall Rehearsal; Shortened
02. Hold It Together Rehearsal; Played multiple times
03. High Road Rehearsal; Played multiple times
04. Ghosts Rehearsal
01. Introduction 2015 Remix Version
02. Petrified PT Tour Live Version
03. Watching As I Fall
04. Castle Of Glass Piano Style
05. Hold It Together Live Debut
06. When They Come For Me
07. Roads Untraveled
08. Waiting For The End/Where'd You Go Mashup; 'Waiting For The End' Singalong Outro
09. Sorry For Now Ext. Intro; Ext. Bridge w/ Drum Solo
10. Crossing A Line
11. In The End Piano Version; Piano Intro
12. About You Shortened (No Bridge/Ending); Vocoder Intro; Transition Ending
13. Over Again Shortened (No 1st Verse or 2nd Chorus); Transition Ending
14. Papercut Shortened (No 1st Chorus or 2nd Verse); 'Over Again' Ending
15. High Road Tour Debut
16. Make It Up As I Go
17. Good Goodbye/Bleed It Out Mashup; w/ 'Good Goodbye' Chorus
18. Welcome Ext. Intro
19. I.O.U.
20. Remember The Name Shortened (Intro/Chorus/Mike Verse 1/Chorus/Mike Verse 2/Chorus/Chorus)
21. Running From My Shadow Ext. Outro

Show Notes:

- Mike debuted a new setlist at this show. 'Place To Start,' 'Kenji,' and 'Ghosts' were dropped.

- Mike was late to his keyboard for his synth solo on 'Hold It Together' during the bridge because he was pumped up about the song.

- Mike led the crowd in a piano and acapella singalong of 'Waiting For The End' after the 'Waiting For The End' and 'Where'd You Go' mashup.

- Dan performed a drum solo during the extended bridge of 'Sorry For Now.'

- Matt and Dan left the stage before 'In The End' and returned halfway through 'Over Again.'

- During the piano intro of 'In The End,' Mike discussed the start of the tour: "When I first went out by myself... part of the reason I did it that way was because I knew I would feel really anxious about it, so I wanted to make it as weird as possible for myself... It was part of the thing that helped me get comfortable getting up here. The other part is obviously you guys."

- Mike continued, speaking about the experiences he had at the Obon Festival as a kid, saying: "the one thing I wanted to get across tonight is... in feeling this way, some of you guys are going to feel a lot of different things... some people come because they feel like something is unfinished, or they need closure. There's nothing wrong with those things; if you want to come and you want to laugh, or if you want to come and you want to cry, there's nothing wrong with that."

- 'About You' transitioned into 'Over Again' after the second chorus.

- After the second chorus of 'Over Again,' Mike transitioned into a shortened version of 'Papercut,' where he rapped the first verse, chorus, bridge, and ending before going back into the end of 'Over Again.'

- 'High Road' was performed for the first time since 2015.09.08 London, and was requested before the show by long time tour manager Jim Digby.

- Unlike previous performances, Mike sang the chorus of 'Good Goodbye' rather than the chorus of 'Bleed It Out' during the mashup of the two songs. A similar occurrence happened at the 2018.06.20 New York City show, where the crowd took over and sang the chorus of 'Good Goodbye' before Mike could start the 'Bleed It Out' chorus.

- Mike went into the crowd during 'Running From My Shadow.'


- This was the first time that 'Hold It Together' was performed live.

Other Notes:

- Before the show, Mike and the band performed a soundcheck, rehearsing 'Hold It Together' and 'High Road' multiple times. A partial version of 'Watching As I Fall' and 'Ghosts' were also played, despite the latter not being performed at the show.


Source 1: Video - AUD (?)

Location: To the right of the stage, near the front

Taper: Indra Draven Ahmad

Time: ??? mins

Format: ? / ? GB

Comments: Uploaded songs separately to YouTube on the day after the show. Missing 'Castle Of Glass,' 'When They Come For Me,' 'About You,' 'Over Again,' and 'Papercut.'


Source 2: Video - AUD (?)

Location: Center, near the front.

Taper: HardBrokeKid2

Time: 37:39 mins

Format: ? / ? GB

Comments: Uploaded to YouTube on the day after the show. Missing 'Sorry For Now,' 'Crossing A Line,' 'About You,' 'Over Again,' 'Make It Up As I Go,' 'Good Goodbye/Bleed It Out,' 'Welcome,' and 'I.O.U.'

Uploads Field:
  • Create New...