Jump to content

Fort Minor Live - 2006.02.24 Taipei, Taipei

Show Information

February 24, 2006
Taipei, TW  Taiwan
Taipei Soccer Stadium
Venue Type: 
Asian Tour
Show #: 
1 of 4
Other Bands: 

50 Cent, *



01. Remember The Name Long Intro
02. It's Goin' Down
03. Dolla
04. Enth E Nd
05. In Stereo
06. Mr. Brown Styles of Beyond song
07. Fort Minor Medley
08. Where'd You Go w/ Elva Hsiao
09. Feel Like Home
10. Cigarettes Verse 1 Acapella; Live Debut
11. Red To Black w/ Post-Song Drum Solo
12. Petrified String Intro
13. Numb/Encore Shortened
14. High Road
15. There They Go
16. Believe Me Ext. Outro w/ Breakdown

Show Notes:

- The setlist was changed for the Asia Tour, by swapping 'Petrified' and 'Believe Me', and 'There They Go' and 'High Road.' The 'Black Violin solo' was moved from after the encore to before 'Petrified.'

- Mike brought Elva Hsiao, a popular Chinese singer, on stage to sing 'Where'd You Go.'

- Beatdown played a short drum solo after 'Red To Black.'

- Black Violin had their own solo before 'Petrified.'

- Mike promised all the fans that Linkin Park "would return soon."

- Fort Minor opened for 50 Cent.

- The 'Fort Minor Medley' is a mid-set mashup of verses from 'You Lose', 'Megadef', and 'Bleach' by Styles Of Beyond, Tak's verse from 'Respect 4 Grandma' (Fort Minor) and two original verses by Mike.


- This was the first time that 'Cigarettes' was performed live. Mike rapped the first verse acapella.

Other Notes:

- 'Where'd You Go' and 'In Stereo' fan videos exist in good quality. Several news reports exist about the show, and some include a few clips from the show. There are also videos of the FM Taiwan press conference and of FM arriving at the Taipei airport.

- From one of the news reports: "There was a conflict at the scene, and a foreign female fan was beaten badly by Taiwan. According to them, she was besieged by other fans when she wanted to cross the blockade to the front of stage."

Uploads Field:
  • Create New...