Jump to content

Linkin Park Live - 2017.06.12 Berlin, Berlin

Show Information

June 12, 2017
Berlin, BE  Germany
Mercedes-Benz Arena
Venue Type: 
Venue Website: 
One More Light European Tour
Mercedes 50th Anniversary Celebration
Show #: 
3 of 18
Other Bands: 

Machine Gun Kelly



01. One More Light Acapella Live Debut; Shortened (1st Verse + Chorus Only); Mercedes Video Intro
02. Talking To Myself
03. Burn It Down
04. The Catalyst Shortened (No Third Chorus/Breakdown)
05. Wastelands w/ 'War' Outro Sample
06. One Step Closer 2017 Intro; Ext. Outro
07. Castle Of Glass Experience Version; 2017 Ending w/ 'It's Goin' Down' Verse 1
08. Good Goodbye Ext. Singalong Intro; Live Version
09. Lost In The Echo Shortened (No First Chorus or Second Verse)
10. Nobody Can Save Me Live Debut
11. New Divide
12. Invisible Ext. Intro
13. Waiting For The End 'Remember The Name' Intro; Wall Of Noise Outro
14. Breaking The Habit Acapella Outro
15. One More Light
16. Crawling Piano Version; Shortened (No First Chorus or Outro)
17. Leave Out All The Rest 2017 Version
18. Points Of Authority
19. What I've Done 2017 Intro; Ext. Guitar Solo Bridge
20. In The End Pause Version
21. Faint Ext. Outro
22. Sharp Edges Stripped Down Live Debut (Brad, Chester, & Rob); Ext. Intro
23. Numb 'Numb/Encore' Intro/Outro
24. Heavy
25. Papercut
26. Bleed It Out Ext. Intro; Ext. Sing-a-long Bridge; Ext. Ending

Show Notes:

- A new setlist debuted at this show. Chester came out and sang a partial acapella of 'One More Light' after it was prefaced by a Mercedes video ad (which was posted onto Linkin Park's YouTube channel months before). This was the first time in the band's career where they had performed the same song at two different parts of the show.

- Mike rapped verse one of 'It's Goin' Down' over the outro of 'Castle Of Glass'. This is the first time the song has appeared in any form in a Linkin Park setlist since 2008.03.06 Las Vegas, NV.

- 'Battle Symphony' was dropped from the setlist for the first time on the One More Light World Tour. It was replaced by 'Nobody Can Save Me.'

- The band added 'Points Of Authority' back into the setlist for the first time on the touring cycle, replacing 'Somewhere I Belong.' This is the first performance of the song since 2015.11.07 BlizzCon.

- A stripped down version of 'Sharp Edges' was performed to open the encore.

- Balloons were released into the crowd during the end of 'Bleed It Out'.


- 'Nobody Can Save Me' and 'Sharp Edges' were performed live for the first time.

- The acapella version of 'One More Light' was performed for the first time.

Other Notes:

- There was no LPU Meet & Greet at this show. Instead, the LPU held a contest for a signed setlist. The official signed setlist given away to the winner actually was wrong, despite it saying "Berlin", it had the other setlist on it instead of the one played. Ironically, the winner of this setlist was commenting on the LPLive Facebook during the show about the set.

- 'One More Light', Crawling' and 'Sharp Edges' from this show were released on the "One More Light Live" CD/digital release. While the song is from Berlin, the talking by Chester after 'Sharp Edges' is from Amsterdam. The audio of 'Crawling' used in the 2017 music video to promote the release is from this show, but the video is from London.

- Linkin Park released a proshot video of 'Sharp Edges' from this show to promote "One More Light Live."


Source 0a: Audio - SBD (Official Release)

Format: CD + Digital

Comments: 'One More Light', Crawling' and 'Sharp Edges' only. Released on One More Light Live.


Source 0b: Video - PROSHOT (Linkin Park)

Time: 4:02 mins

Comments: 'Sharp Edges' only.


Source 1: Video - AUD (Unknown) (Right Angle)

Location: Right side at the top

Taper: Sophia Mars

Time: 105:05 mins

Format: ? / ? GB

Comments: Uploaded to YouTube. Incomplete, but good zoom. 'Talking To Myself', 'Burn It Down', 'The Catalyst', 'Castle Of Glass', 'Nobody Can Save Me', 'New Divide', 'Invisible', 'Breaking The Habit', 'One More Light', 'Crawling', 'Leave Out All The Rest', 'What I've Done', 'In The End', and 'Sharp Edges' only. Includes some Machine Gun Kelly footage.


Source 2: Audio - AUD (Cowon J3)

Taper: SergSlim

Time: 109:26 mins

Format: wma / 200 MB

Comments: Full show.


Source 3: Audio - AUD (Samsung Galaxy S7)

Taper: SergSlim

Time: 67:39 mins

Format: mp3 / 125 MB

Comments: Incomplete. 'Talking To Myself' through 'Points Of Authority'.

Uploads Field:
  • Create New...