Jump to content

Linkin Park Live - 2015.06.23 Mexico City, Distrito Federal

Show Information

June 23, 2015
Mexico City, MX  Mexico
Arena Ciudad de México
Venue Type: 
Venue Website: 
North American Summer Shows
Show #: 
2 of 5
US Festival (Full)



01. Papercut 2015 Intro
02. Given Up Ext. Outro
03. Points Of Authority Shortened Intro
04. One Step Closer Ext. Outro
05. A Line In The Sand Keyboard Intro
06. From The Inside
07. Runaway Shortened (Intro/First Verse/Chorus Only); Ext. Outro Transition w/ Wastelands Verse 1
08. Wastelands
09. Castle Of Glass Experience Version; Wisdom Justice And Love Bridge; The Radiance Outro
10. LOATR/SOTD/Iridescent Ballad Medley
11. Robot Boy Shortened (Intro, Synth Bridge, and Ending Instrumental Only)
12. Joe Solo Medley w/ Wretches And Kings, Victimized Remix, Buy Myself, Cure For The Itch, Session, Plc.4 Mie Hæd
13. New Divide
14. Breaking The Habit
15. Darker Than Blood Shortened (First Verse/Chorus Acapella)
16. Burn It Down
17. Final Masquerade
18. Remember The Name Fort Minor song; Shortened (Intro/Chorus/Hybrid Verse/Chorus/Chorus)
19. Welcome Fort Minor song; Ext. Outro Transition; Full Band Debut
20. Numb Numb/Encore Intro/Outro
21. In The End
22. Faint Ext. Outro
23. Crawling
24. Waiting For The End Apaches Intro w/ Until It Breaks Verse 3; Wall Of Noise Outro
25. What I've Done Ext. Guitar Solo Bridge
26. Bleed It Out Ext. Intro; Ext. Bridge w/ Sing-a-long; Ext. Ending

Show Notes:

- Since Linkin Park was headlining their own show again (after playing festivals with shortened time slots), they added a few songs to the setlist.

- 'Rebellion' was listed on the setlist after 'Papercut' in V4 of the setlist, but was dropped for an unknown reason in V5. V4 was seen earlier in the day on the backstage tours.

- 'Points Of Authority' was performed for the first time since 2014.11.24 London, the last show in Europe in 2014.

- Mike's solo portion of the show ('Mike Solo Medley (w/ Joe)') was dropped for the first time on The Hunting Party's touring cycle. 'Remember The Name' replaced it and was performed in this style: intro, chorus, 'hybrid' verse (Mike verse 1 and Mike verse 2), chorus, chorus. Previously, the portion of 'Remember The Name' in his solo medley was performed in this style: chorus, 'hybrid verse', chorus.

- 'Final Masquerade' returned to the setlist for the first time since 2015.01.18 Indianapolis, the last show of the North American Tour before the rest was canceled. It was not played at the first four shows in summer 2015.

- 'Crawling' was performed in full for the first time since 2014.06.14 Download. Chester dedicated it to the LPU. During the song, he took a Mexican flag from the audience and wore it.

- This was the first time that 'Waiting For The End' appeared in the encore of a show.

- During the bridge of 'Bleed It Out', Chester conducted a sing-a-long with the crowd.


- After Fort Minor's comeback performance on Conan O'Brien the day before this show, Mike added Fort Minor's 'Welcome' to the Linkin Park setlist for the first time at this show. Rob, Joe, and Phoenix played on the song.

- Mike also premiered a shortened version of 'Remember The Name'. This version is longer than what he was playing in his solo medley in 2014 and 2015, but is much shorter than the studio version of the song. It was played with the original tempo/key and lacks the additional samples found in the medley (the 'In My Remains' synth, for instance) and was basically a shortened version of the original Fort Minor song.

Other Notes:

- There was no opening band for this show.

- Fans who bought the LP.com backstage VIP passes were able to watch the crew soundcheck a few songs before the show.

- This was the first show that Linkin Park used the "LinkinParkLive" Snapchat to update fans on the show (preshow, M&G, backstage, and during the show). Mike filmed everything except the live show portions.

- A proshot video of 'Darker Than Blood' with some backstage footage was released as an LPU Exclusive in 2015.

- A flag made by Hybrid Soldiers Mexico was signed by fans and hung on Mike's keyboard during the show.


Source 1: Video - AUD (Unknown)

Taper: Joeldeth

Time: 110:55 mins

Format: DVD M / 7.58 GB

Commets: Great recording of the screens. Sold on Mercado Libre México. Includes Monterrey 2012. Full show uploaded to YouTube by Rockshinoda.


Source 2: Audio - AUD (Unknown)

Taper: JJ Acopa

Time: Unknown

Format: lossless

Comments: Full show. Uncirculated.

Uploads Field:
  • Create New...