Jump to content

Linkin Park Live - 2012.05.26 Lisboa, Lisboa

Show Information

May 26, 2012
Lisboa, PT  Portugal
Parque da Bela Vista
Venue Type: 
Venue Website: 
European Tour
Rock in Rio Lisboa V
Palco Mundo
Show #: 
1 of 12
Other Bands: 

Smashing Pumpkins, *, The Offspring, Limp Bizkit

Color Code: 



01. A Place For My Head Long Intro; Ext. Outro
02. Given Up Ext. Outro w/ Extra Note
03. Faint Ext. Outro
04. With You 2012 Ext. Intro; Ext. Scratch Outro
05. Runaway
06. From The Inside Ext. Intro
07. Somewhere I Belong 2012 Ext. Intro; False Start
08. Numb
09. Lies Greed Misery Live Debut
10. Points Of Authority
11. Waiting For The End Apaches Intro w/ Until It Breaks Verse 3; Wall Of Noise Outro
12. Breaking The Habit
13. LOATR/SOTD/Iridescent Ballad Medley
14. The Catalyst
15. Burn It Down
16. What I've Done
17. Crawling
18. New Divide
19. In The End
20. Bleed It Out Ext. Intro; Ext. Bridge w/ 'Sabotage'; Ext. Outro
21. Papercut False Start
22. One Step Closer Ext. Outro

Show Notes:

- A new setlist was debuted for this show.

- 'A Place For My Head' was performed for the first time since 2010.10.25 Paris when it was played for a one-off performance for the Hybrid Theory 10th Anniversary. The song featured a new, extended intro and an extended outro. It was also the first time it has opened a show since June 8, 2001 in Tinley Park, IL.

- Random drum samples started playing during the first verse of 'Faint'. This is very audible in the webcast and TV versions of the show.

- The sample part of the intro to 'Somewhere I Belong' was stopped and restarted.

- Mike rapped verse two of 'Until It Breaks' over the intro to 'Waiting For The End'.

- Chester went into the crowd on the bridge of 'Somewhere I Belong' until the end of the song, the end of 'What I've Done', and on the first verse of 'Crawling' until the end of the song. Mike went in the crowd on 'In The End'.

- Joe messed up the 'Numb' intro and 'Crawling' intro.

- Chester messed up the lyrics to the first verse of 'Crawling'.

- When Chester was in the crowd on 'Crawling', someone draped him with a big scarf for the FC Porto soccer team and the Lisboa fans let him know they weren't happy with it! When Mike was in the crowd on 'In The End', fans tried to put a Lisbon team scarf around him unsuccessfully.

- 'Bleed It Out' featured the Beastie Boys' 'Sabotage' bridge.

- After 'Bleed It Out', the intro sample to 'Papercut' started right away but Mike said something like "Hold on a sec". The intro was stopped immediately and after a few seconds he said "Alright Pooch, crank that shit up" before the song restarted.


- This was the first time that 'Lies Greed Misery' was performed live.

Other Notes:

- The band did not play last at the festival. They were in between The Offspring and Smashing Pumpkins (who played after them) on the bill.

- Fred Durst from Limp Bizkit (who played earlier in the day) gave a shout out to Linkin Park during the LB set and sang part of 'In The End'.

- The DSPs (Digital Souvenir Packages) for Rock In Rio and Pinkpop were not offered for presale until May 28, 2012. This is the first time DSPs were not offered for presale before the tour started since they began on January 24, 2008 in Nottingham, ENG.


Source 0: Audio - SBD (LP LIVE)

Time: 90:36 mins

Format: mp3 / 320 kbit/s

Comments: 'A Place For My Head' is titled 'A Place'. The drum sample error on 'Faint' was fixed.


Source 1a: Video - PROSHOT (YouTube Webcast) (Stage Camera)

Time: 97:18 mins

Format: .ts / 726 MB

Comments: Includes about 6 minutes of preshow video including the walk to the stage by the band.


Source 1b: Video - PROSHOT (YouTube Webcast) (Sony Camera)

Time: ? mins

Format: FLV

Comments: None.


Source 1c: Video - PROSHOT (SIC Radical)

Transfer: SIC Radical TV > Set-Top Box Motorola VIP 1200 > Philips HDD (HQ) > DVD > HDD > TMPGEnc DVD Author

Taper: João Samuel (Kobra)

Time: 95:42 mins

Format: DVD M / 6.50 GB

Comments: Letterboxed. Random chapters. Wrong music in the DVD menu.


Source 1d: Video - PROSHOT (DVB-S webcast feed)

Taper: EFOi

Time: 91:52 mins

Format: .ts (1080i) / 8.94 GB

Comments: Released in February 2014 on LPBits.

Uploads Field:
  • Create New...