Jump to content

Linkin Park Live - 2012.05.17 North Hollywood, California

Show Information

May 17, 2012
North Hollywood, CA  United States
Third Encore
Venue Type: 
Venue Website: 
Show #: 
1 of 1



01. What I've Done Album Transition Intro
02. Lies Greed Misery
03. Waiting For The End
04. Numb
05. Burn It Down
06. New Divide

Show Notes:

- 'Waiting For The End' was played without an intro or an outro for the only time in 2012. The new 2012 intro was played the day prior and both the intro and outro were played the day after at the first full 2012 show.

Other Notes:

- Six songs from Third Encore were shown on a projector at the Rio+Social event in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil on June 19, 2012. Before that date, this performance was unknown. The projector at the event that showed the LP performance to attendees was filmed and webcasted, resulting in a very bad quality webcast. Talking from attendees at the event is audible in the webcast.

- The stage design at Third Encore was set up for the next day's LP Underground / Music For Relief (Power The World) show in West Hollywood. It is unknown whether this is the exact order or not of the songs performed, although it is likely this is not the order they were performed in since the band was rehearsing for their first full 2012 show the next day. It is likely these six songs were taken from a full rehearsal setlist that day.

- The audio was not professionally mixed before being shown, resulting in guitars being louder than normal, etc. Editing was done to the video to include track titles at the start of each song.

- Mike and Phoenix joined the Rio+Social event via webcast before the Linkin Park performance was shown.

- At least the vocal track from 'Burn It Down' was used as playback at the TV total Autoball EM 2012 performance in Köln in June.


Source 1: Video - PROSHOT (YouTube: TheWarnerSound)

Time: 21:39 mins

Format: .mp4 (1080p) / 720 MB

Comments: Excellent quality.

Uploads Field:
  • Create New...