Jump to content

Linkin Park Live - 2011.09.23 Bangkok, Krung Thep Maha Nakhon

Show Information

September 23, 2011
Bangkok, TH  Thailand
Aktive Square
Venue Type: 
A Thousand Suns Asian Tour
Show #: 
10 of 11
Other Bands: 

Ebola, Sweet Mullet

Color Code: 



01. The Requiem
02. The Radiance w/ Savio Speech
03. Papercut
04. Lying From You
05. Given Up Ext. Outro w/ Extra Note
06. What I've Done Outro Keyboard Transition
07. Empty Spaces
08. When They Come For Me
09. No More Sorrow Long Intro
10. Jornada Del Muerto
11. Waiting For The End
12. Burning In The Skies
13. Numb Oppenheimer Outro w/ The Catalyst Lyrics
14. Breaking The Habit A Cappella Outro
15. Fallout Technical Difficulties; Shortened
16. The Catalyst
17. Crawling
18. Faint Ext. Outro
19. One Step Closer Ext. Outro
20. Wisdom, Justice, And Love
21. Iridescent
22. New Divide
23. In The End
24. Bleed It Out Ext. Intro; Ext. Bridge w/ A Place For My Head Verse 1 + Bridge; Ext. Outro

Show Notes:

- Third time in Bangkok after appearances in 2004 and 2007.

- The show started hours later than planned due to very bad weather (heavy rain and winds).

- Phoenix did not perform at all at this show due to food poisoning - the first time a Linkin Park band member has missed an entire show. Ted, the bass tech, filled in for him and stood on the right side of the stage. We can assume this is why 'Blackout' was dropped after being in the setlist for a record five shows in a row. The setlist spot for 'Blackout' in this setlist would have been in the encore before 'New Divide'.

- 'Empty Spaces' and 'Fallout' had technical difficulties, with 'Fallout' being shortened a bit.

- During the bridge of 'Bleed It Out', Mike rapped verse 1 of 'A Place For My Head' followed by Chester singing the bridge.


Source 0: Audio - SBD (LP LIVE)

Time: 86:15 mins

Format: mp3 / 320 kbit/s

Comments: 'Wisdom, Justice, And Love' was edited out of this recording due to licensing issues with the MLK Jr. family. All shows being posted starting with January 23, 2011 (Atlanta, GA) do not include the song.


Source 1: Video - AUD (HD: Sony DCR-DVD405 3MP DVD Handycam)

Taper: LP_Yeast

Time: ? mins

Format: ?

Comments: None.


Source 2: Video - PROSHOT (You2Play.com)

Time: 11:24 mins

Comments: Bad audio quality. Only 'The Requiem', 'Papercut', 'Lying From You' and 'Given Up' taped from the press zone. Audio is a little out of sync.


Source 3: Video - AUD (Unknown)

Taper: Unknown

Time: 63:22 mins

Format: MP4 (720p) / 1.59 GB

Comments: Incomplete and shaky. Missing 'One Step Closer', 'Wisdom, Justice, And Love' and 'Bleed It Out'. 'In The End' is cut.

Uploads Field:
  • Create New...