Jump to content

Linkin Park Live - 2011.07.04 London, England

Show Information

July 04, 2011
London, ENG  England
Venue Type: 
Music/Concert Hall
Venue Website: 
A Thousand Suns European Tour
iTunes Festival
Show #: 
15 of 15
Other Bands: 

Neon Trees




01. The Requiem
02. The Radiance w/ Savio Speech
03. Papercut
04. Lying From You
05. Given Up Ext. Outro w/ Extra Note
06. What I've Done Outro Keyboard Transition
07. Empty Spaces
08. When They Come For Me
09. No More Sorrow Long Intro
10. Jornada Del Muerto
11. Waiting For The End
12. Burning In The Skies
13. Numb Oppenheimer Outro w/ The Catalyst Lyrics
14. Breaking The Habit A Cappella Outro
15. Fallout
16. The Catalyst
17. Crawling
18. Faint Ext. Outro
19. One Step Closer Ext. Outro
20. Rolling In The Deep Piano Version Live Debut; Adele cover; False Start
21. Wisdom, Justice, And Love False Start
22. Iridescent
23. New Divide Synth Intro
24. In The End
25. Bleed It Out Ext. Intro; Ext. Bridge w/ A Place For My Head Verse 1 + Bridge; Ext. Outro

Show Notes:

- The samples for 'Jornada Del Muerto' were mistakenly still on for the first two piano notes on 'Waiting For The End'.

- To start the encore, Mike and Chester covered Adele's 'Rolling In The Deep'. They quickly stopped and restarted it after starting in the wrong key.

- 'Blackout' was dropped from the setlist in favor of the 'Rolling In The Deep' cover.

- Chester stopped 'Wisdom, Justice, and Love' to talk to the crowd about Music For Relief.

- During the bridge of 'Bleed It Out' Mike rapped verse 1 of 'A Place For My Head' followed by Chester singing the bridge.


- This is the first time Linkin Park performed the piano version of their cover of 'Rolling In The Deep' by Adele.

Other Notes:

- iTunes Festival asked the band if they would cover 'Rolling In The Deep' at the show and the band obliged.

- A promo CD exists for 'Rolling In The Deep' from this show.

- Six songs were released on iTunes for a live EP entitled "iTunes Festival."
- Mike's blog post on July 23, 2011 read, "Rather than this accidentally coming off as a #humblebrag, I figure I should just tell you straight: I turned on iTunes tonight, and saw a link to our show at the Roundhouse in London. Sometimes, when we do a show, I feel like it goes smoothly; other times, not so much. The iTunes show was the former, and I’m glad it’s up online for free, for those of you who are interested."


Source 0a: Audio - SBD (Official Release)

Time: 27:54 mins

Format: Digital

Comments: 'Iridescent', 'Waiting For The End', 'Rolling In The Deep', 'The Catalyst', 'Papercut', and 'Bleed It Out' released as the iTunes Festival: London 2011 EP on iTunes.


Source 0b: Audio - SBD (Official Release)

Format: CD + Digital

Comments: 'New Divide', 'What I've Done' and 'In The End' only. Same mix as Source 0a but slight editing done (fade-in, fade-out, etc). The mixing is a little louder on these. Released on the 'Burn It Down' single and the tour edition of Living Things.


Source 1a: Video - PROSHOT (Webcast: iTunes)

Time: 99:00 mins

Format: .mkv (720p) / 3.51 GB

Comments: Full show. Uncensored.


Source 1b: Video - PROSHOT (iTunes VOD)

Time: 94:17 mins

Format: .mkv (720p) / 3.34 GB

Comments: Edited version of the show that was available for a limited time. 'Wisdom, Justice, And Love' was removed due to licensing issues. Uncensored.


Source 1c: Video - PROSHOT (YouTube: linkinparktv)

Time: 4:24 mins

Format: .mp4 (1080p) / 120 MB

Comments: 'Rolling In The Deep' only.

Uploads Field:
  • Create New...