Jump to content

Linkin Park Live - 2011.03.03 Houston, Texas

Show Information

March 03, 2011
Houston, TX  United States
Toyota Center
Venue Type: 
Venue Website: 
A Thousand Suns North American Tour
Show #: 
2 of 2
Other Bands: 

Paper Tongues

Color Code: 



01. The Requiem
02. The Radiance w/ Savio Speech
03. Papercut
04. Lying From You
05. Given Up Ext. Outro w/ Extra Note
06. What I've Done Outro Keyboard Transition
07. Empty Spaces
08. When They Come For Me
09. No More Sorrow Long Intro
10. Jornada Del Muerto
11. Waiting For The End
12. Burning In The Skies
13. Numb Oppenheimer Outro w/ The Catalyst Lyrics
14. Breaking The Habit A Cappella Outro
15. Fallout
16. The Catalyst
17. Crawling
18. Faint Ext. Outro
19. One Step Closer Ext. Outro
20. Wisdom, Justice, And Love
21. Iridescent
22. Shadow Of The Day
23. New Divide Synth Intro
24. In The End
25. Bleed It Out Ext. Intro; Ext. Bridge w/ A Place For My Head Verse 1 + Bridge; Ext. Outro

Show Notes:

- MikeShinodaClan.com made a banner out of the Texas flag for the show that was put on stage that read "Houston / Linkin Park / Thanks for rescheduling".

- Phoenix came out with a cowboy hat on. The last time he did that was at Milton Keynes in 2008, and the time before that was in Nashville in 2008.

- After 'What I've Done', Mike played a keyboard transition that went into 'Empty Spaces'.

- After 'Waiting For The End', Chester said he was almost happy that the show was rescheduled because the tour now ended in Houston.

- During the bridge of 'Bleed It Out' Mike rapped verse 1 of 'A Place For My Head' followed by Chester singing the bridge. This is the first time that Chester sang "You will never get the best of me, go away" on the bridge.

Other Notes:

- Remo Percussion uploaded a video of Rob playing 'Papercut' at this show. It's obviously from Mark Fiore because of the black and white filter on it. Included is an interview with Rob, but the interview seems like it is from fall 2008 or early 2009.


Source 0: Audio - SBD (LP LIVE)

Time: 95:29 mins

Format: mp3 / 320 kbit/s

Comments: 'Wisdom, Justice, And Love' was edited out of this recording due to licensing issues with the MLK Jr. family. All shows being posted starting with January 23, 2011 (Atlanta, GA) do not include the song.

Uploads Field:
  • Create New...