Jump to content

Linkin Park Live - 2010.12.15 Homebush, New South Wales

Show Information

December 15, 2010
Homebush, NSW  Australia
Acer Arena
Venue Type: 
Venue Website: 
A Thousand Suns Australian Tour
Show #: 
8 of 9
Other Bands: 

Dead Letter Circus




01. The Little Things Give You Away Acoustic Version Live Debut (Mike and Chester)
02. The Messenger Acoustic Version (Chester)
01. The Requiem
02. The Radiance w/ Savio Speech
03. Wretches And Kings
04. Lying From You
05. Given Up Ext. Outro w/ Extra Note
06. What I've Done
07. No More Sorrow Long Intro
08. From The Inside Ext. Intro
09. Jornada Del Muerto
10. Waiting For The End
11. Blackout
12. Numb Oppenheimer Outro w/ The Catalyst Lyrics
13. Burning In The Skies
14. Fallout
15. The Catalyst
16. Shadow Of The Day
17. In The End
18. Bleed It Out Ext. Intro; Ext. Bridge w/ A Place For My Head Verse 1 + Bridge; Drum Solo; Sing-a-long; Ext. Outro
19. Empty Spaces
20. When They Come For Me
21. Crawling
22. New Divide Synth Intro
23. Faint w/ 2 Fans On Guitar And Bass; Ext. Outro
24. One Step Closer Ext. Outro

Show Notes:

- During the bridge of 'Bleed It Out' Mike rapped the first verse of 'A Place For My Head' followed by Chester singing the bridge, after this Rob started a drum solo followed by a sing-a-long part.

- This show, Melbourne on the 13th and Canberra on the 16th were the only three shows on the "A Thousand Suns" World Tour to not feature 'Iridescent' in the setlist.


- 'The Little Things Give You Away' was performed for the first time acoustically. This is the only time on the entire A Thousand Suns touring cycle that is was performed in any form.

- This is the first time that Chester performed 'The Messenger' solo, playing the guitar and doing vocals.

- First time ever that a fan, our LPL member "Pez" (Jay), got to play on 'Faint' for a second time (out of 3 times on the Australian Tour and only 11 days after his first time!) and it also marks the first time ever that a fan played bass on a song, Jay's brother Brad, also on 'Faint'.


Source 0: Audio - SBD (LP LIVE)

Time: 94:07 mins

Format: mp3 / 320 kbit/s


Source 0b: Audio - SBD (Official Release)

Format: Digital

Comments: 'From The Inside' and 'Blackout' only. Same mix as Source 0a but slight editing done (fade-in, fade-out, etc). 'From The Inside' released on the Meteora - Live Around The World album. 'Blackout' released on the A Thousand Suns - Live Around The World album.

Uploads Field:
  • Create New...