Jump to content

Linkin Park Live - 2010.11.07 Madrid, Comunidad de Madrid

Show Information

November 07, 2010
Madrid, ES  Spain
Puerta de Alcalá
Venue Type: 
MTV Europe Music Awards
Show #: 
1 of 1
Other Bands: 

Katy Perry, 30 Seconds To Mars



01. Waiting For The End Rehearsal
02. Waiting For The End Rehearsal
03. The Requiem Rehearsal
04. Wretches And Kings Rehearsal
05. Papercut Rehearsal
06. New Divide Rehearsal
07. Faint Rehearsal
08. Empty Spaces Rehearsal
09. When They Come For Me Rehearsal
10. In The End Rehearsal, Partial
01. The Requiem
02. The Radiance w/ Savio Speech
03. Wretches And Kings
04. Papercut w/ Extra Note After Ending
05. New Divide Synth Intro
06. Faint Ext. Outro
07. Empty Spaces
08. When They Come For Me
09. Waiting For The End
10. Wisdom, Justice, And Love
11. Iridescent
12. Numb Oppenheimer Outro w/ The Catalyst Lyrics
13. Breaking The Habit Acapella Outro
14. Shadow Of The Day
15. Fallout
16. The Catalyst
17. The Messenger Ext. Outro
18. In The End
19. What I've Done Ext. Outro
20. Bleed It Out Ext. Intro; Ext. Bridge w/ A Place For My Head Verse 1 + Bridge; Ext. Outro

Show Notes:

- While the crowd was present during the day, the band rehearsed 'Waiting For The End' two times followed by the first seven songs in the set. They played a partial version of 'In The End' as well as some intros and samples ('Crawling', 'Numb', etc). Later that night, they played the full show.

- 'Jornada Del Muerto' was on the setlist for the show but was skipped for an unknown reason. 'Given Up', 'No More Sorrow', 'Crawling' and 'One Step Closer' were usually a part of the setlist at this time, but were not in the set for this show.

- During the bridge of 'Bleed It Out', Mike rapped the first verse of 'A Place For My Head' followed by Chester singing the bridge.

- 'One Step Closer' was not in the setlist at this show.

Other Notes:

- The show was played for free for the EMA's at the Puerta de Alcalá monument in Madrid - fans had to RSVP to attend, with LPU'ers getting a chance to go as well. However, the band's set length was not announced prior to the show, so a lot of fans in Spain missed out on the show due to them thinking that Linkin Park would perform just one song for the EMA's.

- LP won the award for "Best Live Act" (presented by Slash) and invited their crew on stage with them when they accepted the award.

- 'Waiting For The End' was aired on MTV during the EMA's.

- The band released a DVD of the show (minus one song) in 2011 to go with the 'A Thousand Suns+' release. Additionally, a Puerta de Alcalá EP / A Thousand Suns (Bonus Version) was released to iTunes with six songs.


Source 0a: Video - PROSHOT (Official Release)

Time: 70:57 mins (74:29 mins with intro and credits)

Format: DVD

Comments: Released as the the accompanying DVD to 'A Thousand Suns+' in 2011. Released in 5.1/stereo audio. 'Wisdom, Justice, And Love' was cut from the release.


Source 0b: Audio - SBD (Official Release)

Time: 70:02 mins

Format: mp3 (192 kbit/s)

Comments: Released as a bonus on the DVD with 'A Thousand Suns+'. 'Wisdom, Justice, And Love' was cut from the release.


Source 0c: Audio - SBD (Official Release)

Time: 25:56 mins

Format: Digital (.m4a)

Comments: 'New Divide', 'Waiting For The End', 'Breaking The Habit', 'The Catalyst', 'In The End', and 'What I've Done' only. iTunes Puerta de Alcalá EP / A Thousand Suns (Bonus Edition).


Source 1a: Video - PROSHOT (MTV)

Taper: Unknown

Time: 4 mins

Format: ?

Comments: 'Waiting For The End'.


Source 1b: Video - PROSHOT

Taper: Rincewind

Time: 74:55 mins

Format: .ts (1080i) / 20.88 GB

Comments: Full show.


Source 1c: Video - PROSHOT (Palladia: MTV World Stage)

Transfer: TV > VideoReDo > 1080i

Taper: DeeSeven

Time: 43:50 mins

Format: .mpg (1080i) / 5.59 GB

Comments: Censored. Only 'The Requiem', 'New Divide', 'Waiting For The End', 'Empty Spaces', 'When They Come For Me', 'Numb', 'Breaking The Habit', 'The Catalyst', 'In The End', 'What I've Done' and 'Bleed It Out'. Different audio and video mix.

Uploads Field:
  • Create New...