Jump to content

Linkin Park Live - 2010.09.14 New York City, New York

Show Information

September 14, 2010
New York City, NY  United States
Best Buy Theater
Venue Website: 
A Thousand Suns Promo Tour
'A Thousand Suns' Release Show
Show #: 
3 of 3



01. The Requiem Live Debut
02. The Radiance Live Debut
03. New Divide
04. Faint Ext. Outro
05. No More Sorrow Long Intro
06. Given Up Ext. Outro
07. Wretches And Kings Live Debut
08. Numb Keyboard Transition Outro
09. Iridescent
10. Breaking The Habit Acapella Outro
11. Jornada Del Muerto Live Debut
12. Waiting For The End
13. In The End
14. Bleed It Out Ext. Intro; Ext. Bridge; Ext. Ending
15. One Step Closer Ext. Outro
16. Fallout Live Debut
17. The Catalyst
18. What I've Done

Show Notes:

- This is the first time that 'New Divide' opened a show and the first time that 'What I've Done' closed a show.

- This was the only time that the studio version of 'The Radiance' was performed. After this show, the Oppenheimer speech was removed from it, leaving just the instrumental, and Joe live scratched the Savio speech from 'Wretches And Kings' after it.

- Right when 'Bleed It Out' started, the crowd started to sing the first verse. Mike pointed the mic at them, let them finish, then he immediately jumped into it. During the bridge, the band turned to Rob to try and get him to do a drum solo. Chester started singing the bridge and Brad even stopped playing for a brief moment to further encourage Rob. Rob ended up not playing the solo and Chester just finished the singalong with the crowd.


- This was the first time that 'The Requiem', 'The Radiance', 'Wretches And Kings', 'Jornada Del Muerto' and 'Fallout' were performed live. 'Wretches And Kings' was listed on the setlist with parentheses around it because the band was unsure, even up to show time, whether they were going to play the song or not, but they decided to play it at the last minute.

Other Notes:

- This was the album release show for A Thousand Suns. The only way to get in to the show was to buy tickets that were available to LPU members, those who preordered LPUX, and those who preordered A Thousand Suns from linkinpark.com. The show was sold out.

- There was no opening band or LPU Meet & Greet at this show.

- Linkin Park held a contest where fans could take handheld video cameras around with them the day of the show and film their entire day. Some of this footage is seen on the MySpace videos.


Source 1a: Video - PROSHOT (MySpace)

Time: 19:32 mins

Format: mp4 / 190 MB

Comments: Only 'Waiting For The End', 'New Divide', 'Numb' and 'The Catalyst' were released in this order on the MySpace.com video player.


Source 1b: Video - PROSHOT (Rocket Ent)
Time: 18:12 mins
Format: mov (720p) / 705 MB
Comments: Only 'New Divide', 'Numb', 'Waiting For The End' and 'The Catalyst' without any of the fan footage before and after the songs. "Rocket Ent" logo on 'New Divide'.

Uploads Field:
  • Create New...