Jump to content

Linkin Park Live - 2009.08.15 Shanghai, Shanghai

Show Information

August 15, 2009
Shanghai, CN  China
Shanghai Stadium
Venue Type: 
Venue Website: 
International Tour
Show #: 
15 of 17



01. Session Shortened
02. From The Inside Ext. Intro
03. Somewhere I Belong
04. No More Sorrow Long Intro
05. Lying From You
06. Points Of Authority Intro #2 w/ Petrified Verse 1, Outro w/ A Place For My Head Verse 1
07. What I've Done AMBO Intro
08. Leave Out All The Rest
09. Numb Keyboard Transition Outro
10. Breaking The Habit 2009 Piano Buildup Intro; Acapella Outro
11. Shadow Of The Day
12. Crawling Krwlng Intro
13. In The End
14. Bleed It Out 2009 Drum Solo Intro; Ext. Fast Ending
15. New Divide Synth Intro w/ Keyboard
16. Faint Ext. Outro
17. One Step Closer Ext. Outro

Show Notes:

- Linkin Park had to submit a list of songs to the Chinese communist government to be "pre-approved" for the setlist. The Chinese did not approve 'Given Up' and 'Hands Held High' and required them to be removed from the show for political reasons. You can view a scan of the original document below, a rough English translation can be found here.

- Mike rapped verse one of 'Petrified' over the intro of 'Points Of Authority' and verse one of 'A Place For My Head' over the outro.

Other Notes:

- This show was a make-up show for the canceled show in Shanghai in 2008.

- There was no opening band at this show as far as we know.

- The venue put plastic chairs down, covering the entire floor, for this show.


Source 0: Audio - SBD (LP LIVE)

Time: 81:55 mins

Format: mp3 / 320 kbit/s

2978 Views - Last Edited by Paranoid
  • Create New...