Jump to content

Linkin Park Live - 2008.08.24 Woodlands, Texas

Show Information

August 24, 2008
Woodlands, TX  United States
Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Venue Type: 
Projekt Revolution Tour
Main Stage
Show #: 
24 of 24
Other Bands: 

Chris Cornell, The Bravery, ASHES dIVIDE, Street Drum Corps




01. What I've Done Street Drum Corps Intro: Train/Tailpipe; AMBO Intro
02. Faint Ext. Outro w/ Transition ->
03. No More Sorrow Short Intro
04. Wake 2.0
05. Given Up Ext. Outro
06. Lying From You 2008 Intro
07. Don't Stay Foreword Intro
08. In Pieces
09. Somewhere I Belong
10. Points Of Authority Intro #1 w/ Petrified Verse 1; Outro w/ There They Go Verse 1
11. Leave Out All The Rest
12. Numb Keyboard Transition Outro w/ Just Like Heaven Tease
13. Shadow Of The Day
14. Crawling Krwlng Intro w/ Hands Held High Verse 1; w/ Chris Cornell
15. In The End
16. Bleed It Out Ext. Intro; Ext. Bridge w/ Sing-along & Drum Solo; Ext. Ending
17. Pushing Me Away Piano Version
18. Breaking The Habit Acapella Outro
19. Cure For The Itch MTM Tour Version
20. One Step Closer Bridge & Ending w/ Street Drum Corps; Ext. Outro

Show Notes:

- Chester forgot to sing the 'Don't Stay' line that goes into first chorus of the song.

- Mike rapped verse one of 'Petrified' over the intro of 'Points Of Authority' and verse one of 'There They Go' over the outro.

- Mike rapped the first verse of 'Hands Held High' over the Reanimated intro to 'Crawling'. Chris Cornell then joined the band for the song and sang the entire second verse, the outro, and Aaron's harmonies.

- Street Drum Corps performed on the intro to 'What I've Done', and came back out on 'One Step Closer'.

- On the bridge of 'Bleed It Out', Chester thanked all the bands on Projekt Revolution and even Michael Phelps before finishing the song.

Other Notes:

- Chester joined Chris Cornell for 'Hunger Strike'. A proshot video of the song was released by Chris Cornell on YouTube. The footage was used by Scott Stapp in 2019 for his lyric video for 'Gone Too Soon'.

- Chester also joined ASHES dIVIDE for 'The Outsider'.


Source 0: Audio - SBD (LP LIVE)

Time: 85:57 mins

Format: mp3 / 320 kbit/s

Uploads Field:
  • Create New...