Jump to content

Linkin Park Live - 2008.08.23 Dallas, Texas

Show Information

August 23, 2008
Dallas, TX  United States
Superpages.com Center
Venue Type: 
Projekt Revolution Tour
Main Stage
Show #: 
23 of 24
Other Bands: 

Chris Cornell, The Bravery, ASHES dIVIDE, Street Drum Corps

Color Code: 



01. One Step Closer Street Drum Corps Intro: 6th Street Bridge; Gunshot Intro #2; Ext. Outro
02. Lying From You 2008 Intro
03. Somewhere I Belong
04. No More Sorrow Long Intro
05. Papercut Long Intro
06. Points Of Authority Intro #1 w/ In Stereo Verse 1; Outro w/ There They Go Verse 1
07. Wake 2.0
08. Given Up Ext. Outro
09. From The Inside Ext. Intro
10. Leave Out All The Rest
11. Numb Keyboard Transition Outro
12. The Little Things Give You Away Keyboard Intro
13. Breaking The Habit Acapella Outro
14. Shadow Of The Day
15. Crawling Krwlng Intro w/ Hands Held High Verse 1; w/ Chris Cornell
16. In The End
17. What I've Done AMBO Intro
18. Faint Ext. Outro
19. Bleed It Out 2008 Drum Solo Intro; Ext. Bridge & Ending w/ Street Drum Corps

Show Notes:

- Mike rapped verse two of 'In Stereo' over the intro of 'Points Of Authority' and verse one of 'There They Go' over the outro.

- Mike rapped the first verse of 'Hands Held High' over the Reanimated intro to 'Crawling'. Chris Cornell then joined the band for the song and sang the entire second verse, the outro, and Aaron's harmonies.

- Street Drum Corps performed on the intro to 'One Step Closer', and came back out on the bridge of 'Bleed It Out'.

- Brad came in a little early on the intro to 'No More Sorrow'.

- After the show, Phoenix and Chester threw out money (as in dollar bills) into the pit.

Other Notes:

- Chester joined Chris Cornell for 'Hunger Strike'.


Source 0: Audio - SBD (LP LIVE)

Time: 92:40 mins

Format: mp3 / 320 kbit/s


Source 1: Video - AUD (MiniDV: Sony DCR-HC52)

Taper: jgherdez

Time: 77:40 mins

Format: DVD M

Comments: 'Bleed It Out' is cut. Encore breaks were not recorded. Taper refuses to trade. There is a DVD made out of HQ YouTube rips. Uncirculated.


Source 2: Audio - AUD (Unknown Olympus recorder)

Transfer: Unknown Olympus recorder > WAV 16/44 > TLH > FLAC

Location: Lawn

Taper: Steve (TXTaper)

Time: 57:27 mins

Format: .mp3 / 141 MB

Comments: Incomplete. Recorded from 'One Step Closer' to half of 'Shadow Of The Day'. Lot of talkers but still a good recording. "It was recorded at an outdoor venue and I was sitting in the grass. It is not complete but it should be the majority of the show. It was a festival show so there are lots of talkers around me. I had seen Judas Priest, Testament, Motorhead and Heaven and Hell the night before and was really tired by the time Linkin Park came on. We left before the set was over" - Taper. Lossless was lost to a disc error, only mp3 was backed up.

Uploads Field:
  • Create New...