Jump to content

Linkin Park Live - 2008.08.01 West Palm Beach, Florida

Show Information

August 01, 2008
West Palm Beach, FL  United States
Cruzan Amphitheatre
Venue Type: 
Projekt Revolution Tour
Main Stage
Show #: 
11 of 24
Other Bands: 

Chris Cornell, The Bravery, ASHES dIVIDE, Street Drum Corps

Color Code: 



01. What I've Done Street Drum Corps Intro: Train/Tailpipe; AMBO Intro
02. Faint Ext. Outro w/ Transition ->
03. No More Sorrow Short Intro
04. Wake 2.0
05. Given Up Ext. Outro
06. Lying From You 2008 Intro
07. Don't Stay Foreword Intro
08. In Pieces
09. Somewhere I Belong
10. Points Of Authority Intro #1 w/ Petrified Verse 1; Outro w/ There They Go Verse 1
11. Leave Out All The Rest
12. Numb Keyboard Transition Outro w/ Just Like Heaven Tease
13. Shadow Of The Day
14. Crawling Krwlng Intro w/ Hands Held High Verse 1; w/ Chris Cornell
15. In The End
16. Bleed It Out Ext. Intro w/ Guitar Jam; Ext. Bridge w/ Sing-along & Drum Solo; Ext. Ending
17. Pushing Me Away Piano Version; False Start
18. Breaking The Habit Acapella Outro
19. Cure For The Itch MTM Tour Version
20. One Step Closer Bridge & Ending w/ Street Drum Corps; Ext. Outro

Show Notes:

- Mike rapped verse two of 'Petrified' over the intro of 'Points Of Authority' and verse one of 'There They Go' over the outro.

- Mike rapped the first verse of 'Hands Held High' over the Reanimated intro to 'Crawling'. Chris Cornell then joined the band for the song and sang the entire second verse, the outro, and Aaron's harmonies.

- Street Drum Corps performed on the intro to 'What I've Done', and came back out on 'One Step Closer'.

- Brad and Mike played the outro section to 'Bleed It Out' for about a minute at the very beginning of the song, similar to what they did at one of the Las Vegas shows in March 2008.

- Mike messed up the 'Pushing Me Away (Piano Version)' intro and had to start the song over because Chester made him laugh when he said that the only songs they were going to play for the rest of the night were '80s songs.

- The band dropped the long 'One Step Closer' intro after 'Cure For The Itch'. 'One Step Closer' would remain like this for the remainder of the time the band played Set Y.

Other Notes:

- Chester joined Chris Cornell for 'Hunger Strike'.

- Hawthorne Heights did not play at this show because they were busy filming a new music video.


Source 0: Audio - SBD (LP LIVE)

Time: 85:06 mins

Format: mp3 / 320 kbit/s


Source 1: Audio - AUD (Church Audio STC-11 (omni) > iRiver H120)

Taper: Hahninator

Time: 31:31 mins

Format: lossless

Comments: Lost my preamp to iRiver cable after previous show somehow. Recorded a little further back at venue for better sound; still sounds ok, just more bass than Charlotte. Incomplete - iRiver disk space error (this is a bug - I had plenty of space) on 'Somewhere I Belong' intro. Rest of show unfortunately missing. Also recorded Chris Cornells's set up until the end of 'Hunger Strike'. Chris's set sounds worse since I was kicked out of my seat during his performance and was forced to sit in the back until Linkin Park.

Uploads Field:
  • Create New...