Jump to content

Linkin Park Live - 2008.07.30 Charlotte, North Carolina

Show Information

July 30, 2008
Charlotte, NC  United States
Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
Venue Type: 
Projekt Revolution Tour
Main Stage
Show #: 
10 of 24
Other Bands: 

Chris Cornell, The Bravery, ASHES dIVIDE, Street Drum Corps




01. One Step Closer Street Drum Corps Intro: 6th Street Bridge; Gunshot Intro #2; Ext. Outro
02. Lying From You 2008 Intro
03. Somewhere I Belong
04. No More Sorrow Long Intro
05. Papercut Long Intro
06. Points Of Authority Intro #1 w/ Bloc Party; Outro w/ There They Go Verse 1
07. Wake 2.0
08. Given Up Ext. Outro
09. From The Inside Ext. Intro
10. Leave Out All The Rest
11. Numb Keyboard Transition Outro
12. The Little Things Give You Away Keyboard Intro
13. Breaking The Habit Acapella Outro
14. Shadow Of The Day
15. Crawling Krwlng Intro w/ Hands Held High Verse 1; w/ Chris Cornell
16. In The End
17. What I've Done AMBO Intro
18. Faint Ext. Outro
19. Bleed It Out 2008 Drum Solo Intro; Ext. Bridge & Ending w/ Street Drum Corps

Show Notes:

- Mike rapped his verse from 'Bloc Party' over the intro of 'Points Of Authority' and verse one of 'There They Go' over the outro.

- Mike rapped the first verse of 'Hands Held High' over the Reanimated intro to 'Crawling'. Chris Cornell then joined the band for the song and sang the entire second verse, the outro, and Aaron's harmonies.

- Street Drum Corps performed on the intro to 'One Step Closer', and came back out on the bridge of 'Bleed It Out'.

- Joe messed up the intro to 'Crawling', doing the exact same thing he did at the Mountain View 2004 show.

- Something happened to Mike's guitar during 'From The Inside' on the first verse. He rushed off to the left side of the stage and reappeared before the first chorus with a different guitar that was red instead of his blue one.

- The last sample in 'Points Of Authority' was skipped for some reason, and it seems to have confused Rob, who seemed to start the ending drum beats. They recovered in time, and nothing major became of it. Phoenix was shaking hands with some fans in the front row during the song.

- After 'In The End', Chester gave basically the same speech about Mike that he gave at Mountain View 2007 about how talented he is, etc.

- During 'Faint', Chester went to the side of the stage a few times to kiss his wife Talinda.

- On the bridge of 'Bleed It Out', Phoenix messed around with Street Drum Corps and played a drum on the bridge jam.

Other Notes:

- Chester joined Chris Cornell for 'Hunger Strike'.


Source 0: Audio - SBD (LP LIVE)

Time: 90:20 mins

Format: mp3 / 320 kbit/s

Comments: The outro to 'Points Of Authority' was edited and fixed up. You can still tell that something went wrong, though, as the fix was not perfect.


Source 1a: Video - AUD (MiniDV: Sony DCR-HC40)

Transfer: Sony DCR-HC40 > firewire > Mac > .dv file > iMovie (track markers) > iDVD (authoring)

Taper: SAAINTJIMMY (Jack Dablemont)

Time: 64:22 mins

Format: DVD M / 3.65 GB

Sample: (Crawling - 15 sec) - Download (right click and save)

Comments: Incomplete. Songs before 'Points Of Authority' are missing. Audio is distorted. Wrong aspect ratio.


Source 1b: Video - AUD (MiniDV: Sony DCR-HC40)

Taper: SAAINTJIMMY (Jack Dablemont)

Time: 64:22 mins

Format: DVD M / 2.69 GB

Comments: Original cam audio replaced by SBD/DSP Audio; aspect ratio corrected.


Source 1c: Video - AUD (MiniDV: Sony DCR-HC40)

Transfer: Source 1b > Sony Vegas (demux, audio source sync) > DVDLab Pro 2 (authoring)

Taper: SAAINTJIMMY (Jack Dablemont)

Time: 64:22 mins

Format: DVD M / 2.65 GB

Comments: Hahninator source audio synced with video from source 1b.


Source 2: Audio - AUD (Church Audio STC-11 (omni) > ST-99 preamp > iRiver H120)

Taper: Hahninator

Time: 91:25 mins

Format: FLAC / 539 MB

Sample: (Bleed It Out - 57 sec) - Download (right click and save)

Comments: Two 3 second gaps on Street Drum Corps intro due to loose connection. Taper claps on 'Given Up' intro. Otherwise great.

Uploads Field:
  • Create New...