Jump to content

Linkin Park Live - 2008.06.20 Venezia, Venezia

Show Information

June 20, 2008
Venezia, IT  Italy
Parco San Giuliano di Mestre
Venue Type: 
Venue Website: 
Minutes To Midnight European Tour
Heineken Jammin'
Show #: 
11 of 18
Other Bands: 

Sex Pistols, Iggy And The Stooges, Paramore




01. No More Sorrow Long Intro
02. Lying From You 2008 Intro
03. Somewhere I Belong
04. Wake 2.0
05. Given Up Ext. Outro
06. Papercut Long Intro
07. Points Of Authority Intro #1 w/ Petrified Verse 1; Outro w/ There They Go Verse 1
08. In Pieces
09. Numb Keyboard Transition Outro
10. Pushing Me Away
11. Breaking The Habit Acapella Outro w/ Strings
12. Shadow Of The Day
13. Crawling Krwlng Intro
14. Leave Out All The Rest
15. What I've Done Album Transition Intro
16. In The End
17. Bleed It Out Ext. Intro; Ext. Bridge w/ Reading My Eyes Verse 1, Sing-along & Drum Solo; Ext. Ending
18. Cure For The Itch MTM Tour Version
19. A Place For My Head Guitar Solo Intro
20. Faint Ext. Outro
21. One Step Closer Ext. Outro

Show Notes:

- Mike rapped verse one of 'Petrified' over the intro of 'Points of Authority' and verse one of 'There They Go' over the outro.

- After the drum solo in 'Bleed It Out', Mike said that someone at the Meet and Greet with a Xero tape (JomJom) requested that the band play 'Reading My Eyes', so he rapped the first verse before the sing-along part. Mike actually wanted to add 'Reading My Eyes' to the setlist for him, because it was only in Set X, but Chester didn't want to play it.

Other Notes:

- This show was a makeup for the canceled Heinekin Jammin' show in 2007, where a tornado struck the festival and forced several bands to cancel their sets, including Linkin Park and Pearl Jam.


Source 1: Video - AUD (MiniDV: Unknown Panasonic)

Taper: xdespisedkidx

Time: 84:38 mins

Format: DVD M / 3.90 GB

Sample: (Bleed It Out - 34 sec) - Download (right click and save)

Comments: Audio is distorted. "60% screen taped, 30% stage taped, 10% black screen. Very hard to tape because I was at the left side of the stage in front of the security wall and they caught lot of video tapers." - Taper.


Source 2: Video - PROSHOT (MTV Italy)

Taper: Mark8610

Time: 4:18 mins

Format: DVD M / 224 MB

Comments: Interview with Chester and Phoenix. Clips of 'No More Sorrow', 'Lying From You' and 'Somewhere I Belong'

Uploads Field:
  • Create New...